We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accross the rd from swastika bungalows”
Review of You and Me Cafe

You and Me Cafe
Ranked #297 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“accross the rd from swastika bungalows”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

i started here with a drink and stayed for a meal great food the staff even entertained my 2 year old grandson while we ate.
so come here if you want good food and friendly and great service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    16
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halle, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Passing by we saw this nice looking restaurant with quite some people. Many people is usually an indication of a good place so we went in.

We sat a nice table on the terrace, but after 10 minutes the personnel asked us if we could move inside because they wanted to join to table on the terrace for a bigger group. So, we went inside. Order taking was relatively rapid, but then we had to wait 1:15 for the food to appear. The food was not bad, neither very good. Several other guests were also complaining about the impossible long waiting times. Almost everybody had to wait more than 1 hour.

Very disappointing experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcDeSmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cremated duck”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Ordered the special of the day - crispy duck. What arrived was a way over deep-fried lump of dehydrated, mostly inedible duck carcass with almost no meat on it, plus a small portion of overcooked rice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank walkjivefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a bit exotic for Bali”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Exotic because it is a Danish restaurant and you can find heaps of Danish meals there. I can't tell how authentic they are but we talk to the owner and he put some effort in it to get the ingredients specially for his bread. But also the local dishes are very good, specially the Crepe de Bali should be your desert . The service is very good as you expect it for a good holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefanAusTralien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sorry is the hardest thing to say”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Last night I went out for dinner with 3 friends and we decided to eat at the You and Me Cafe since it was conveniently located near our hotel.
2 of us ,including myself , ordered fish and chips while the others had Nasi goreng and a salad.
The portions were quite small but we weren't that hungry so we didn't comment on that.

When I got to my hotel I felt quite sick and spent nearly half the night on the toilet suffering from a bad case of diarrhea .
That same night I received a text message from my friend who also had ordered the fish and chips, and he too was having the same problem as I did.

Today we decided to go back to the restaurant to tell the staff about what had happened,not even with the intention of complaining but as to inform them so they may prevent this from happening again.
The two waitresses immediately started defending themselves by saying ' our mayonnaise is fresh' and ' all fish is fresh'.
In other words: it's not our fault but yours.
No apology , nothing.
When we asked if they weren't even sorry ,all they could say was ' yes sorry, but its not the mayonnaise and the fish'.

Had they said sorry or even shown some concern we wouldn't even have considered writing this review.

Their complete lack of interest and bad attitude made us feel even more sick than the bad meal we had in You and Me.
Obviously, saying sorry is the hardest thing to say for the staff at You and Me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chehegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You and Me Cafe also viewed

Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to You and Me Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing