We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really just a cafe, more of a place to dine.”
Review of You and Me Cafe

You and Me Cafe
Ranked #297 of 441 Restaurants in Sanur
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not really just a cafe, more of a place to dine.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Located on the bend 200m before the big supermarket, You and Me is more than just a cafe. True it has excellent breakfasts, great coffees and daytime meals, but we decided to eat there in the evening. Glad we did! The menu offers many dishes, plus some blackboard ideas. (The huge avocado and prawns at 22,000 IDR was a great choice. On a plate, not in a bowl). Overall good value and good food, with the large beers probably equally the cheapest in Sanur.. Our Indonesian friends thought the local dishes some of the best in town. The setting is under a roof but open on two sides, light airy and very clean. We were impressed with the attentive smiling staff, who even helped a person in a wheel chair up the big step. If we had to make a negative comment it would only be to say, a ramp, or even a removable ramp as at Arena (thank you!) would have been appreciated.
Overall, a place definitely worth a visit for that meal out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    16
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be careful there!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I visited this restaurant several times in 2010 and 2011 with friends and liked it there, but my recent late lunch there - the 7th off January 2012 became a disaster: food poisoning with diarrhea as a result. My partner had eaten different things, not ill, i had fish satay and duck liver pate. After 10 days the diarrhea did not stop, i visited twice a doctor and labs: salmonella and another bacteria was the diagnose. Medication did not help however, because my body could not hold any food or drinks and i lost 11 kilos within one week. My friends forced me to see doctors again and now i was hospitalized the 7th of February: after a scope the diagnose: typhoid and i have to stay one week to get medication via infuse.
A 100.000 or so rupiahs lunch will cost me now over 22 million rupiahs.
So be careful going there, a staff member may carry and transmit the bacteria without being ill her- or himself, but can infect you! I cannot go around there myself to tell this...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with attentive staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Had dinner at this restaurant 2 times. Quality of food was very good, both local and Danish specialtities. The staff was very attentive and left you with a good feeling.
Reasonable pricing. Situated approx. 200 m. from the Hardy´s shopping center.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mich
Level 6 Contributor
723 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“One of tastiest meals we had in Bali”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We walked by scores of restuarants and the "You and Me Cafe" stuck our. Ordered fish and Chips and the salad and all were just fabulous. Also had Mahi Mahi and just as delicious. Asked the owner about lodging and he walked us to a hotel 5 minutes away which was full and then got a cab and took us to another which we booked. Definitely will return when we're back in Sanur. Thank you Ivan.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had Gado-gado and fried rice. Both taste very average, can't complain. But we wont come back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripOfOurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You and Me Cafe also viewed

Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to You and Me Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing