We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Holiday in a "small but beautiful" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Holiday in a "small but beautiful" hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Puri Maharani is excellent !!!!
Excellent staff, clean hotel, friendly staff!!!!
This hotel could meet all guest satisfaction
we will be back.

Excellent shuttle service, flesible service make us like in our own home
we're realy happy with our holiday in Puri Maharani

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miraclepoetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    115
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
137
57
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salatiga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel location is on a busy road, I thought it would be noisy. When we entered the compound it was nice and quite. Just like what I wanted, quiet, after all my busy days.

Arrived in the afternoon, a warm welcome by friendly staff. My kids just could not resist to jump to the pool. The pool is by the restaurant not too far refreshment and nice cold orange juice.

The room is nice and spacious, definitely not like budget hotels. It's worth the money.
We could have a good rest and good night slumber. We felt so fresh in the morning. The breakfast was nice with my favorite morning tea.

The hotel provides shuttle to take us to Sanur area, walk the beach and enjoy nice lunch in Sanur. Some thing surprised me was that the hotel gave us entry to enjoy Sanur Beach Hotel's beach club. We could enjoy the hotel's swimming pool and private beach.

In the hotel compound there was a Balinese style house which belong to the owner. The owner is a royal family from Karangasem, east Bali. We could use the house porch for book readings. Nice experience. The hotel should have provided more information about the royal family of Bali.

We went around Bali, driving up to Ubud, art markets, Kuta beach, Uluwatu etc. Bali is always making us coming back.

This hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BenSalatiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room is very good and the view is beautiful, especially the pool view room. the staff is warm and friendly with us during our stay. We really enjoyed stay there. It's like a paradise inside the city. I think the location near from many to interesting place. And the shuttle was great, too, It went into Sanur (10 min drive away)as we dined out ever

The staff were very helpful, and it was very peaceful there.The staff couldn't have done more to help us and in terms of value for money it couldn't be beaten.

And I will pleasure to come back there someday.

Room Tip: choose the pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room is run down, dirty, musty and a lot of leaking plumbing in the bathroom.
Got trapped in it for 5 nights and when we asked for early check out, nothing can be done as the staff are not well trained.

Very sorry but they should just close this hotel as I don't see any value to stay in it. it's too far away from the tourist area and it does not have a plus point at all. No beautiful view,no facility and unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marthaendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked this hotel to kick start our travelling holiday round Bali and within 24hours had decided that we were coming back before going home. The staff couldn't have done more to help us and in terms of value for money it couldn't be beaten. It is off a main road, but set far back enough that you are not even aware that any traffic is nearby and although getting to any main towns/beachs is a journey away, this is relatively quick and can be done at a reasonable price. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms tended to be comfier and don't be put off by any comments about the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedNeice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Hi, My partner and I stayed for a week here, last month.
(Not our first time in Bali) We are in our 50s.
The staff were very helpful, and it was very peaceful there. We had the pool to ourselves (when we chose to have a swim) and the shuttle bus was great, too, It went into Sanur (10 min drive away)as we dined out every second evening, either in Sanur or Kuta,or Legian (They are busy towns).You will need hotel to book taxi into Kuta as shuttle is only into Sanur town..Some taxi drivers couldnt find the hotel, so so may need to remember its surrounds of an evening when directing the driver, or alternatively get him to call the hotel to get directions. The alternate evening the hotel food was very reasonable priced but not a large selection on menu (understandable being a small establishment). Breakfast was included but very basic. You do not get a large buffet as in larger places, but the choices were simple and suffiecient to start the day,
You will need to get a taxi into Kuta, if you want to do some shopping at one of the small shopping malls, Theres Centro, and theres are Mataharis.(Kuta).
here you dont get hassled as much to buy things, as you do walking along the streets by passing locals wanting to sell you their wares,(This does happen alot,in Bali, especially walking along the beach in Sanur. They are friendly, but persistement!.
It was nice to head back to the Puri Matahari to relax and have some quiet time,which is why we chose to stay here,We returned to australia very well rested.(Much needed) I recommend this hotel if you need to escape the rat race and have quality time me time! I will be back again when I feel the time to escape!! :) Mention Joy and Ron, they will remember!

Room Tip: The pool rooms open right outside your room, so its basically throw your towel down on the lounges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joyful1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

we had this resort booked through our travel agent. arrived late in the evening at Denpasar airport and took a cab to the hotel. 10k can be long in Bali traffic, but this is well within reason even if one has to get going again the next day.
The resort is nestled in a quiet spot 10k north east of downtown Denpasar close to the coast. The resort is family owned and this is visible. excellent staff, perfect help with everything, very comfortable big rooms. we don't like soft wobbly mattresses and here we got the most perfect ones we could wish for. excellent food and a nice pool in the middle of the green and nicely modeled yard.
we spent two stopover nights and would definitely go back here again when visiting Bali!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
674 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
464 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#27 of 78 in Sanur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: By pass Tohpati - Sanur Jln. Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar 80237, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
#20 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Maharani Hotel is owned by the King and Queen of East Bali. The Royal Family lives at the hotel, it is one of many they own. We can arrange a package so you can also visit and stay in the Royal Palace in East Bali as well. Please ask us for details. Puri Maharani offers a very nice landscaped garden, The King as a hobby raised many tree's over the years and created the beautiful garden area there. There is also a pool, a restaurant, a spa, and a free shuttle to Sanur Beach that leaves every 2 hours, and picks you back up as well. The property has a lot of very nice Indonesian art, and you will feel the peace and warmth of staying in a modest, Royal Family Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Sanur
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel And Spa
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing