We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of komilfo - CLOSED

komilfo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: komilfobali@hotmail.com It's right on the beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the bali hyatt, where breakfast was vast yet well over priced. We went next door, and found komilfo. The breakfast was an absolute bargain, with fresh bali kopi. Had dinner there too, best ayam pelallah in sanur!
Well worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great as Always”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

On our recent holiday to Sanur we visited Komilfo on 5 separate occasions and as always we found it to be relaxed and inviting.

The service is excellent, the food is outstanding and the prices are very reasonable.

The owner or his partner are always in attendance and regularly check with guests to ensure all is to there liking.

A great casual dining experience with ideal ocean views.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roydavidjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Food Great Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Burgers are great and so are the chicken dishes! Service was outstanding and the view of the beach was nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w00rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I wish I'd found it sooner”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I had been walking past this place for 6 days to fancier looking restaurants. We ate here on our last night in Sanur. This is the place where you can meet Balinese other than those serving you and you get a quite different menu - Balinese and Dutch. I wish I'd gone there earlier.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank unionwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Grilled Mahi paradise”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our stay at the Bali Hyatt we have visited here 3 times so far (well tonight will be the third). We have found it to be the best priced and tastiest meals we have had in Sanur so far. Each time we have dined elsewhere we have found ourselves comparing it to Komilfo and it always comes up short. Their grilled mahimahi is excellent. Not everyone will love the dogs hanging out but my wife and I love that they are there. It feels like dining with friends even though we know no one there and live 10,000 miles away. If the owner sends a shot over drink it without hesitation, it is tasty and strong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scot30316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed komilfo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing