We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffee in Sanur”

Luhtu's Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent home made cakes, the best coffee - especially good staff. Great location on the beach but easy to miss as it has a small shop front. Right between the Sindhu Beach Hotel and the Segara Village next to Ayu Spa.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

My family loved this coffee shop, great banana pancakes, great apple and berry pies, and fantastic coffee, we had coffee here 5 times and the quality was like Perth coffee very good, highly recommend, can't wait until our next visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kezzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    410
    100
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Been many times and still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Have been to luhtu's many times and still great. Consistently good. Great coffee and lovely location under the shade of the trees. Staff haven't changed in years - the ultimate sign of a well run business. Only complaint if I want to be really petty - the club sandwich isn't a club sandwich and doesn't come with fries!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilydexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place for a coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great place for a coffee and catch up with Charlie.
Staff are friendly and also welcoming ..nice vanilla milkshake and hamburger

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niknac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirroul, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

There always seemed to be alot of people at this restaurant, so we gave it a try. Service wasn't anything special & the food was bland. Wont be returning

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shame about the dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food, location and service. However it is ruined by the dogs that seem to belong to the owners. They lay under the tables and fight with other dogs roaming around. We tolerated it for 2 mornings, on the third morning a dog vomitted right next to us in the middle of our meal. Not a great environment for my 15 mth old grandson. Fortunately The Porch offers a great breakfast in comfortable surroundings and NO DOGS. I own an amazing dog and have had dogs all my life so please don't think I am anti-dog. They just spoilt an otherwise great cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luhtu's Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Luhtu's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing