We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starling Villas Bali
Nearby Hotels
$311
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$214
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$99
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$156
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$94
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$232
$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$106
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$149
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$651
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,182
$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
9
8
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice simple villa complex just back from Sanur. Being renovated at the moment (pool being refurbished) which we were told about when booking so no problem. Will be nice when finished. Comfortable rooms, with bedroom, separate living room and kitchen. Everyone's photos are pretty much what you get so nice.

Recommend for folks who want to spend some time in Sanur at a reasonable rate, close to facilities.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Let me start by saying these suites are beautifully clean, very comfortable beds, and great air con in the bedrooms. A very welcome touch is the 20litre filtered water on tap in the kitchen area.Another thoughtful touch is the torch supplied(in the wardrobe) to help light your way back from the main street after dark. The staff are very friendly and do their best to look after you- communication can be a problem sometimes with not very fluent english, however, any problems were quickly sorted out. Must commend Oka for his exceptional service and attention to detail.
There are some details that need attention in this villa. The breakfast is adequate but really quite boring after a week there. A 4 slice pop-up toaster would be a big step up on the present toaster/oven which takes 5 mins to toast 2 slices of bread! Particularly when there are 9 people staying who are not related in any way!
As mentioned earlier, the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and fresh. However, during our stay,the supply of towels was haphazard at best.The cooktops were a welcome addition to make a morning cuppa but only if they have switches to operate them!!( one of our party had a 2 burner stove but no knobs to turn it on, and the other 2 guests had 1 switch each!)
The pool is a very welcome oasis after a big trip to Hardy's supermarket!! Even though the area is small, I'm sure that more than 2 sunbeds could be accommodated- perhaps some sunchairs around the area?
All in all, our stay was enjoyable as we were a group who were really looking forward to our own very special reunion. The above comments can be rectified with very little effort from management and Starling Villas could then truly become an oasis in the pretty town of Sanur, as they advertise.
Best wishes

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek S, Owner at Starling Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Ms.Hooge,

Thank you for your frank and fair review. As you recommended, we have swiftly remedied the situation after your visit :
1) we could not source 4 slice toasters but have bought 2 toasters with 2 slices each and that hopefully will ease any peak logjam :)
2) we have also bought a large thermos flask so 3 litres of fresh coffee will already be on the table when guests arrive for breakfast. and a fresh pot can be percolating away.
3) we immediately sourced new cookers with 2 gas rings each for every suite so hopefully that has been dealt with. Safety first for all kind guests.
4) we are not quite sure what happened on the towel situation as we have ample supplies of monogrammed bath towels as well as separate pool monogrammed towels. We recently did have some guests who did not return our pool towels as they seemed to have taken them out of the resort so fresh ones are being ordered.

We do hope we may see you again when you visit Sanur!
Warmest regards,
Jessica and Kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a marvelous 10 day stay at Starling Villas. The room itself is spotlessly clean, very large and comfortable, great bathroom, aircon and cooking facilities and pool. Staff very helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is simple but very adequate.. Located 5 minute walk behind Hardys, (a bit dark at night) but so close to all the action, loved seeing the back street life ....so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckegg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek S, Owner at Starling Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We are delighted you found our B&B "wonderful". Having surveyed the local competition and what is on offer in the Sanur area, we remain confident that our property will not disappoint especially at these prices. It is our sincere wish to cultivate regular clientele for whom we are able to provide the highest standards of service and a safe, comfortable and convenient stay with easy access to all the activities the guests wish to indulge in.
Yours sincerely,
I Kadek Sudita
Onwer/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at Starling villas from 1st May till 25th May 2012. Stayed here last year when it was under other owners. Rooms are spacious and clean. Having only 6 rooms,3 on either side of a central courtyard and pool so reasonably private. Staff are friendly and very helpful and deal with any issues immediately. 5 minute walk to Hardy's and the main road. We enjoyed the walk everyday greeting the locals etc. If im to complain about anything it would be the lack of any seating outside of the rooms ...other than in the central courtyard. I love to read...but dont like being inside all the time...would be nice to have a couple of chairs and a little table or even a bean bag on the balcony area ...overall enjoyed our stay again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek S, Owner at Starling Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We apologise sincerely for this tardy response. We immediately took your advice and ordered bespoke garden furniture for all 6 suites. There are now 2 foldable chairs with a matching casual table in every suite which can be moved to the front or used in the rear patios as a guest wishes. In order to maintain the period style we have stained the furniture with a distressed white wood effect.
We hope that you will find time to visit us again and we look forward to showing you a warm welcome in Sanur.
Warmest regards,
I Kadek Sudita
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way through Sanur. The apartment was spacious, clean quiet and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. American breakfast only was on offer, so we missed out on nasi goreng, but it was adequate, and being only a short stroll down the lane to the main strip of Sanur, we could top up on more lovely Bali kopi etc. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews