We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the place easy to find and easy to park”

Arena Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Good Food , Good Booze , Food Fun
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the place easy to find and easy to park”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the price and quality of food and drink and simple nice ambiance, the variative of meals are great, the staff help and friendly. and if you are the meat love arean is the place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    103
    28
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best variety international food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I really love the shepherd pie.. Me and my girlfriend favorite. The portion is good. The taste is wood! Classic cheese and beef.. Pretty hot served. Good to share together. Another food almost all is nice. Reasonable price. They some times close near balinese big hoildays, and many people love the pork ribs here and prok knuckle. But for knuckles you must order one big portion for 4 people around 20usd. But my favorite is german kassler ham. Best

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna_photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy place, SUPERB food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

First time to eat here recomended by my friend...order steak for main course and it's just D E L I C I O U S...i wanna go there and trying to another food

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dewi_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Used to be a decent restaurant, unfortunately food and service is no longer good”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For the appetizer i ordered fresh green asparagus, followed by a fillet Stroganov with salad.
the waitress/kitchen was not able to stick to the order of appetizer and main course, the salad arrived first, followed a minute later by the asparagus. the asparagus have been slated at least twice and except for 2 or 3 they where yellow.
When the Stroganov with Rosti arrived it turned out that not only the plate was cold but the meat and the roesti as well.
The waitress seemed to be completely unable to react appropriately and it seems that neither the chef nor the management shows any interest if the customers are not happy with what they get.
Arena used to be a good restaurant, unfortunately this is no longer the case, try some of the excellent restaurants along Jl. Tamblingan if you are looking for a decent meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Bali if ur a meat lover”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great food,I went twice to Arena and both times it was the best meal I had in Bali,maybe the world.A little expensive but better pay more and get something great.I hate paying for food that doesn't taste any good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siddhartha R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arena Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing