We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite restaurant in sanur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charming

Charming
Ranked #13 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Prices all included. Free pick up and drop off within Sanur area.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

In the Main Street of sanur,Bali is this wonderful restaurant.not your usual cheap great food Bali restaurant. My very favourite special night restaurant .usually we go on our last night in Bali.service is equal to anywhere in the world .food is awesome. . Also equal to a five star restaurant elsewhere.
Corkage is high $7.50 aud.but oh my .if you go to Bali go to charming.we do every time we come to sanur.
If you have coffee or sweets you also get a free orangecello or two.
I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    284
    107
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great setting and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

CharMing is a beautifully decorated Balinese restaurant. When seated you are presented with cool towels to freshen up. The best dish for seafood lovers would have to be the John Gory fillets. The serving is generous and the taste divine. Accompanying bread with dips as well as an after dinner limoncello type drink make CharMing our favourite Sanur restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mini_d51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creepy loos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Food and setting was great, service impeccable. The dungeon style loos gave me the creeps though, very bad vibe there

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank love2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Beef Rendang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at CharMing. The complimentary dips and after dinner liqueur were a nice touch. The beef rendang was the best we had in Bali. The staff were extremely friendly with great service.

The only downside was that after we were asked if we wanted smoking or non-smoking (were pleased to see designated areas allocated to each), we were placed in the non-smoking area and the table next to us was in smoking so we had smoke blown on us. We asked to move and the staff were very accommodating. So, I would recommend that the restaurant should allocate separate sides of the restaurant to smoking and non-smoking thus enabling all guests to enjoy the atmosphere thoroughly.

They had a band playing who were very good and created a lovely environment for people to enjoy their meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magic restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Such a beautiful , French cuisine and wines. On the higher scale price wise but worth the treat. Live musicians most nights. The atmosphere here is very Charming indeed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank juliazPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charming also viewed

 

Been to Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing