We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great atmosphere with a large variety of foods!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charming

Charming
Ranked #7 of 383 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Prices all included. Free pick up and drop off within Sanur area.
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with a large variety of foods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Reserve your table once you decide on this restaurant, and if are lodging in the vicinity they will offer you pick up and drop off from and to the hotel for free. Ones in the restaurant it feels different from the other Balenese restaurants as it is on 1 level opposed but ones you sit one the staff greets you will some welcome drinks. The food selection is great... We had the 10 plate selection, which was delicious. To make the atmosphere at its best, they have a in-house band which plays wonderful acoustics songs...and indeed i asked them to play Gipsy Kings and Bob Marley, which they performed greatly. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    250
    86
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food & Winelist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Is a high end restaurant so prices are steep in comparison to most other nearby restaurants. But the price is also a reflection in the quality of food served. The wine list presented is also the most extensive I have seen in Sanur restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank superdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Level Contributor
178 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“fun and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was great. I found it as I was walking by, and ended up having a great night. Being serenaded at the table by a great little band with fabulous voices and musical ability was good fun (sorry to the other diners - but we had to join in with them singing our requests as they worked the room ) . The pasta with squid, other assorted seafood, garlic, chilli and parsley was superb; I am told the foie gras with sorbet was fabulous, and everyone else seemed to love their meals. The staff were really friendly and helpful - and it all came together to be a really good night out. Oh, and the décor is beautiful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waroona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are staying in Sanur, this restaurant is one you must go to.
Waiters are friendly and provide excellent table service. Situated in the southern end of Sanur and is one to remember . I would go back there again or recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On recommendations by trip advisor and also people we met in Sanur, Charming did not disappoint. The food was delicious, atmosphere and décor lovely. My husband had the steak with prawn skewers sort of like surf and turf, which he said was cooked to perfection, my nasi goreng was also good. Prices were reasonable as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warbyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charming also viewed

 

Been to Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing