We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you make your staff behave?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA
Ranked #81 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I attended my friend's wedding on 22nd of March, and continued with after party. Those staff in the bar were not responsive enough. They did not offer us any drink when we sat on the bar. It was still OK for me as I thought that they were busy opening the bar.
What made me irritated was those guys took pictures of me with their cellphone when I danced.. Several times till I was uncomfortable with it. It really disrespected me as a guest. I believed that in other hotels the staffs learned that "All guests are incognito". This really disappointed as I presumed that a hotel with Harrads level should have had a savvy on this value.
On top of that, they smoked in the bar while there were guests.

I believe that you need to make them behave to balance the product and the service quality of Harrads- For me, the food and the building are quite good, but the service was really a downside for the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalifTagor, Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Firstly, apologize us for very late respon.

On behalf of Harrads Hotel & Convention Management please apologize us for the inconvenience cause.
We have taken decisive action to follow up on this issue.

Thank you for your comment and hope our service more better in the future.

Should you have further assistant, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Balifta S.
Sales MICE & Wedding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Located in Bypass, so it's good for those with own transport as you can easily access Sanur, Denpasar or Kuta. However there are not many attractions or shops next to the hotel, which makes it rather difficult for those who don't know the area. Great entertainment club there. Rooms are OK, and worthy the price. Overall it was OK for me, and I'm sure some others would agree, but maybe this hotel is just not for everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalifTagor, Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Dyugaev,

Thank you for your comment and to choose Harrads Hotel 7 Convention as your stay during in Bali.
Hope next visit you keep stay with us.


Thank you & REgards,
Balifta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Dirty and worn down, a bit off from the city centre, only positive thing was the friendly staff who gave us a nice "clean" room since the first one we checked in to had dirty sheets, hair all over the floors and a bathroom that was dirty.
Ok I guess for one night if you really don't have another option.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Swemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalifTagor, Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Sweemack,

Very sorry for late respon.

Thank you for your comment and apologize for the inconvenience stay and service.
Our team will do best for the service in the future and hopely you will be back to stay with us


Thank you & Regards,
Balifta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was in Bali for business trip. And I stay in this hotel for 3 days.
the lobby is spacious enough with small cafe also high Wifi connection.
staff are friendly and helpfull.
I stay in superior room, so it is not really big but enough for myself. With simple interior.
I always got problem with the card key, but they followed up it quick.
well, as long as stay here I felt nice, specially in bedtime really silence.
this hotel good for rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was in Bail on April and living at Harrads hotel and spa. After check in then realized that Spa services has been stop because the hotel just took over by a new owner and so called new management. Very disappointed as they name as "Hotel and Spa"but can not provided spa services that what I booked for, unhappy with misleading on label the hotel.

The hotel was far away from attraction and shops unless you hire a driver every day it was not convenience to travel therefore I stay in the hotel most of the time. I have to admit that the pool was nice and the staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Would not stay there , they don't have spas , the pool bar is just for show , dinner well good luck tried to get 5 meals only to be told sorry we don't have some when it came to drinks sorry we don't have .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wherever you want to go from the hotel, you always need a taxi as there is absolutely nothing in walking distance. It calls itself “Spa” although there are no spa facilities at the hotel. Not all credit cards are accepted. The rooms are clean and as it seems they try their best, but it definitely needs upgrading and improvements. Occasionally the staff forgets to clean the bathroom and equip it with let’s say toilet paper. Depending on which room you are, you may face power failures and occasionally no air-condition. It also has a breakfast buffet which I could not find. In summary, it is the ideal place for Mainland China tourists as they are probably the only ones who can cope with the noise and behavioral habits of their own people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 82 in Sanur
471 reviews
4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
3.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
3.8 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#14 of 82 in Sanur
887 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA

Address: Jl. Bypass Ngurah Rai Sanur no. 888, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#39 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local Hotel & Convention Center, located at Sanur Area. Our rooms are from Superior up to President Suite. Our meeting rooms capacity is up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrads Hotel Convention And SPA Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing