We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and worn down a bit off from the city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA
Ranked #77 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
“Dirty and worn down a bit off from the city centre.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Dirty and worn down, a bit off from the city centre, only positive thing was the friendly staff who gave us a nice "clean" room since the first one we checked in to had dirty sheets, hair all over the floors and a bathroom that was dirty.
Ok I guess for one night if you really don't have another option.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalifTagor, Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Sweemack,

Very sorry for late respon.

Thank you for your comment and apologize for the inconvenience stay and service.
Our team will do best for the service in the future and hopely you will be back to stay with us


Thank you & Regards,
Balifta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
14
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was in Bali for business trip. And I stay in this hotel for 3 days.
the lobby is spacious enough with small cafe also high Wifi connection.
staff are friendly and helpfull.
I stay in superior room, so it is not really big but enough for myself. With simple interior.
I always got problem with the card key, but they followed up it quick.
well, as long as stay here I felt nice, specially in bedtime really silence.
this hotel good for rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was in Bail on April and living at Harrads hotel and spa. After check in then realized that Spa services has been stop because the hotel just took over by a new owner and so called new management. Very disappointed as they name as "Hotel and Spa"but can not provided spa services that what I booked for, unhappy with misleading on label the hotel.

The hotel was far away from attraction and shops unless you hire a driver every day it was not convenience to travel therefore I stay in the hotel most of the time. I have to admit that the pool was nice and the staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Would not stay there , they don't have spas , the pool bar is just for show , dinner well good luck tried to get 5 meals only to be told sorry we don't have some when it came to drinks sorry we don't have .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windsclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wherever you want to go from the hotel, you always need a taxi as there is absolutely nothing in walking distance. It calls itself “Spa” although there are no spa facilities at the hotel. Not all credit cards are accepted. The rooms are clean and as it seems they try their best, but it definitely needs upgrading and improvements. Occasionally the staff forgets to clean the bathroom and equip it with let’s say toilet paper. Depending on which room you are, you may face power failures and occasionally no air-condition. It also has a breakfast buffet which I could not find. In summary, it is the ideal place for Mainland China tourists as they are probably the only ones who can cope with the noise and behavioral habits of their own people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel facilities are superb, nice large swimming pool, rooms are spacious and neat, great dining area, and staff highly professional and great help. It's location is the reason I give it 4/5, as it sits off a main highway. There are no other way to get to nearby locations other than with a taxi ride. But nevertheless I really enjoyed my stay at Harrads Hotel.

Room Tip: Be prepared, where ever you like to go you will need to hire a cab to take you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed for four days business trip in November 2012. Check in was smooth, room was okay, but I did not really 'stay' there as I am out for a meeting the whole day. I did not get any breakfast and did not really know if there is any. Tried twice to go to restaurant at 7am, but it was (always) empty.

the craziest part was when someone called my room at 2am. I ignored it and go back to sleep, but soon after that, my room door was opened by someone. I checked him up, and he said that my room was not locked, so he was 'just checking'. yeah right! check out the next morning.

As I put it in the title, the hotel was average, but because it is in Bali, with all the other hotels, you should have (lots) better options.

Room Tip: Check your bathroom really carefully and always (ALWAYS) put the extra door lock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fbrooroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali
3.1 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
125 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
3.8 mi away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#66 of 78 in Sanur
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA

Property: Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA
Address: Jl. Bypass Ngurah Rai Sanur no. 888, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#34 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local Hotel & Convention Center, located at Sanur Area. Our rooms are from Superior up to President Suite. Our meeting rooms capacity is up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrads Hotel Convention And SPA Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing