We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA
Ranked #75 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I had my reservations initially as I had read some negative reviews before booking,but I must say my group was happy and enjoyed the comfortable ,clean rooms.
The staff were courteous and helpful.
The manager Mr.Stefan was always very concerned about guests requests and concerns.
I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Thank you

Room Tip: All 6 rooms booked were excellent,but the ones with king-sized beds were best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ujungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

I would like to say thank you very much for your post in trip advisor.

it's a great pleasure to know that you were enjoy during your stay with us.

Ma'am, are still keep trying and trying to give the maximum level of guest satisfaction in our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much, and i hope you will be visiting our property again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
14
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Harrads Hotel is a place that appears to be growing in its development and what already is good, could only get better. First thing is first, the hotel is located in a quiet area of Sanur- the original sanctuary of Balinese tourism. It is a great location because NOTHING is too far away - we traveled to many well know place and nothing seemed to be more than an hours drive away.

We recieved welcome drinks and even a face to face conversation with manager Robert who was happy to listen to our queries in regards to final touch ups of construction on the site. He was kind enough to offer us other options and was always open to inviting you to only greater service.

The rooms are lovely, though depending on the room the view is not always desirable. They are modern and spacious rooms with a mini-bar and an amazing 60 channels of international tv with a good English selection too.! There is a pool and spa service available not to mention the "Blue Eyes" night club which very faintly is heard rocking in the middle of the night (though it caused no disturbance to us) but highlighted how versatile this hotel is.

The hotel has a very reliable shuttle service to areas like Sanur Beach and Kuta which proves to be highly efficient. The staff are always happy to go the extra mile to help you out which is lovely and i would like to give a special thanks to ALL the staff of Harrads hotel, i always felt their warm hospitality and warm Balinese smiles.

Seeming transportation is cheap and there are shuttle services there is little excuse not to stay in this hotel and it caters for every kind of traveler. Whether family, friends or partners it has got something for everyone. The price is very affordable and we did not expect anything more and most times our expectations were exceeded.

Thank you once again to ALL crew at Harrads and to Robert, a manager who is high energy and open to conversation to all guests, he really looked after us especially on the last day- and we are grateful for it.!

Room Tip: Pool views are way better than the Banana Farm Views. If you want more peace and quiet ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramio1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Mr. Rami.

Thank you very much for your time writting comments about our property.

i am very pleased to know that you were happy and enjoy while you were staying in our property.

Mr. Rami, we are still countinue giving the best service as we can to our clients. and i do hope i can see you again soon...

looking forward to meet with you again in Bali !

Regards,

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at hotel for 4 days
Was under construction and manager said it wouldn't effect our stay but it did
We were woken up by construction and it finished as late as 9 pm
I didn't feel comfortable in pool as construction workers just stared at me -
Bathroom was smelly asked to have it cleaned they just sprayed deodorant in it - said couldn't do anymore as it was coming from the pipes
Ordered room service 3 times took over an hr to receive coffee or drinks and most things on menu they apparently no longer do

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alitravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments.

regarding your comments about the smelsl from your room, im deeply appologized about this matter. i did instructed my staffs in house keeping to be more aware and pay attention about this matter. we are hoping this issue will not appear again.

about the sounds that annoying from the club, again, we are deeply sorry. but soon when we finish with the new club, it will be separate from the hotel.

regarding your comments of contruction workers who annoyed your stayed at the swimming pool...i did mentioned to our head contruction not to distrub the guests.

I do hope my expalantions suits you and i do hope to see you again in the near future.

regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager Harrads Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Nice hotel, located close to large shopping mall named Galleria. The hotel is clean, room nice and spacious. There is shuttle bus to the city and the beach. Good breakfast buffet. The internet is ok and stabile; I moved from two other hotels because of bad or no internet. There is a very nice pool area, good ok size pool. There are massage/spa and gym but I did not try this time.

Room Tip: If you like me need a stabil internet connection, just tell the staff and they will provide you with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you very much for posting comments about Harrads Hotel and Spa.

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experiences at Harrads Hotel and Spa, that is our main target, to make our guests taking care of.

Yes, at the moment we still building another 59 additional rooms, im sorry about the delay,but this time i hope it will be ready on early October this year.

i appreciate your comments, and i really looking forward your return to our property.

Best Regards,

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Harrads Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in the middle of July and was truly welcomed by the very friendly staff. They did their very best to make us enjoy the stay.
During our stay, the hotel was under renovation which lead to non-relaxing stays at the pool and a closed gym. Since we traveled with children, this meant that it was hard to stay at the hotel during the the sunny days since they stopped the work at 18 pm daily. The renovation was expected to be ready in the end of August, so I think it will be much nicer then.
Regarding the distance from the beach, we knew about it when we booked the hotel, so that was not a surprise. The hotel is located at the main road which is convenient if you plan to see Bali more than to spend the days at the beach. You get quickly to Sanur and Kuta by the shuttle bus that the hotel provides. The last bus of the day comes back to the hotel at 17, so that´s a bit early. Could extend the shuttle pick up to 8 or 9 to make it easier for guests to have a nice evening out.
The rooms were good, with nice beds and good AC. The free internet is also a plus, should be free on all hotels.
The breakfast was average, it had much of what can be expected from an international breakfast in Bali and was enough for us adults, but our son needed yoghurt that was missing.
To summarize, what we will remember from the stay is definetely the friendly staff. They helped us with everything. The renovation made it hard to stay at the hotel during the days but that will hopefully change when the renovation is finished. And to make it even more guest friendly, I´d recommend increased shuttle traffic at later hours to enable guests to stay at the beach, cities or restaurants in the evenings.
/Jörgen, Sweden

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unoxdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our property.
i am very sorry for your inconvenience due to our renovation, it will be finish very soon, and i do hope our guests will enjoy our new buildings and facilities.

We will take notes for every comments you made to us, and we will try our best to improve it.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Harrads Hotel and Spa, Sanur as your place to stay during your holiday with your family. I am looking forward to see you again and your family.

Regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager
Harrads Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Where to start. We booked this hotel through Agodo after seeing some good pictures and reviews what we thought would be a decent hotel with a nice pool...

On arrival you have to go through airport like security where you walk through a metal detector and they check your bags. I must say I thought this was a tad unncessary and made me think "what might happen to us whilst here" but perhaps people like this kind of thing?

The next thing you notice on arrival is that the hotel is under some construction to expand the hotel... this means some unsightly views and some serious noise. Our hope of relaxing around the pool quickly disappeared (although we did give it a try for an hour) and we spent our first day there looking for another hotel to move to - luckily we had only booked 2 nights there. As construction was certainly NOT something mentioned on the website when booking.. annoying.

So when the noise of construction isn't penetrating your ears at night you are treated to the sounds of "Blue Eyes Nightclub"... again not something mentioned on the website. again really annoying.

The location is really bad too - it's in the middle of nowhere on a busy highway meaning walking anywhere is impossible! It's really too far from Sanur beach, shops, restaurants.. Far from ideal.. you will need a taxi or rent a scooter to get anywhere.

The rooms and hotel decor were nice enough and pretty modern so not many complaints there.. although the bed sheets were not particualrly clean.. a few undesireable stains I had to ask to be changed.. The hotel has plinky oriental music playing across the lobby, hallways and in your room (you can switch it off in your room) which was rather funny.

To be fair the staff were all very friendly and helpful.. one plus point for you there but you really are much better heading to the hotels along Sanur beach to feel like you are actually in Bali and get some peace and quiet. Here you will find lots of nice restaurants and hotels and beach markets. It's a shame we wasted 2 days of our holiday at Harrads.

Room Tip: Ask for room far from Blue Eyes Nightclub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londondriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you very much for your comments in this website. first of all i would like to apologize for your inconvenienced due to our construction, during your stayed in our property.

At the moment we are adding up more rooms to accommodate more guests to our property, from 76 rooms that we have now, we add another 59 rooms with more different type of room selections total will be 135 rooms ( with 5 Stars room design,but with 4 Stars Prices ), 1 grand ballroom that can accommodate up to 1500 people, 6 meeting rooms, wine and cigar lounge, wedding chapel, and rooftop swimming pool.

All of this development will be finish on early July, by that time, Harrads Hotel and Spa will be so much better from our outside look, and also from our inside.

Regarding the construction, all the worker, must stop everything at 18:00 pm.

Regarding the website that did not mentioned about the renovations, we are very sorry about this, we did not managed our own website, but now our team is creating this information to our webmaster whom created our website.

For the Blue Eyes Pub Sound, actually our Hotel Building is not attached with Blue Eyes Pub Building,but since our location is not at the busy area, you might hear the sound from there. but please do not worry, because actually RIGHT NOW WE ARE BUILDING OUR NEW BLUE EYES PUB AND KARAOKE ( with more good and better facilities for clubbers, more karaoke rooms ), that the distance from the Hotel and new Pub is about 50 meters, we will use the old blue eyes pub as our meeting room

Regarding our Hotel's Location, if you really look at our website, you can get the information CLEARLY regarding our locations, it's 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 15 minutes from Sanur Beach, and 30 minutes to Kuta Beach.

Harrads Hotel is NOT LOCATED in the middle of nowhere, because in our area, there are so many Hotels been doing the same business like us. the unfortunate issue is that HARRADS HOTEL 'S LOCATION IS NOT ATTACHED TO THE BEACH....and we NEVER put any information that our hotel is located at the beach, so please next time you might check our hotel information carefully, NOT ONLY SEE WHICH HOTELS THAT CAN OFFER YOU CHEAP PRICES.

For the whole operational wise, we are trying to keep our service quality more and more to our valuable customer, that is why we are building more rooms, adding more facilities, because we want our valuable customer received the best possible service ever.

That is all that i can explained to you Ma'am. if you need more other information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Harrads Hotel and Spa
email: robertmanurung@harradshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

bali
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

the location is a bit far to kuta or to sanur beach. the room and bathroom are clean.
the bathroom is not enough light. other than that, it's nice place to stay and recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adogolfpunkBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmanurung, General Manager at Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience staying at our property.

First of all, let me introduce my self, my name is Robert Manurung, i am the new General Manager of Harrads Hotel and Spa.

As a 4 Stars Hotel, we are always trying to give our best to our customers, due to that, now we are on project by adding more rooms, meeting rooms, and also to please our customer, we are expanding our " Blue Eyes Pub and Karaoke ". we will be ready to serve you with our new rooms and other Facilities on July 2011.

Therefore, I am Looking forward to meet you again so can experience our new Facilities.

Thank you very much,

Regards,

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Harrads Hotel and Spa
Email: robertmanurung@harradshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
3.1 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#62 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#43 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#68 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA

Property: Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA
Address: Jl. Bypass Ngurah Rai Sanur no. 888, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#33 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local Hotel & Convention Center, located at Sanur Area. Our rooms are from Superior up to President Suite. Our meeting rooms capacity is up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrads Hotel Convention and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrads Hotel Convention And SPA Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing