We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for lunch and delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Village

The Village
Ranked #34 of 425 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Village is an iconic restaurant in the popular tourism destination of Sanur that brings people together to share great Italian food, wine and conversation. This smart dining environment has been tastefully designed to create a warm and inviting ambience. There are defined spaces to anticipate varied dining needs with intimate table settings for couples and areas where groups can socialize in style. An outdoor terrace beneath a canopy of trees provides a refreshing spot to enjoy informal eating with friends. And for a more sophisticated dining experience, there is an elegant dining room with full air-conditioning for comfort.Open daily from 11am until 11pm
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good for lunch and delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a weekday lunch at the Village and had some food delivered to our villa. The food was very good on both occasions. The pizzas were tasty and the salads were delicious. The service during lunch was slow considering there were less than a dozen patrons when we were there. Delivery was quick and easy and the food was tasty and hot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrellFreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    331
    93
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant is great and has the best pizzas if you like thin and crispy crusts. There’s an outdoor area on the street, then under the balcony with fans and then indoors with aircon. It’s clean and lovely. It is located north of Hardy’s – a short walk. There is a nice complimentary bread with dip as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TANYA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nonna would be jealous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wandering along the road on our first night in Sanur we looked for a cafe restaurant that had some westerners in there. We were given a choice of table inside or out and chose the beautifully decorated and air conditioned inside. The decor was magnificent and we were seated right next to a temperature controlled wine cellar with hundreds of wines to choose from.

We were given complimentary bread (foccacia style) with a beauitful tomato relish. Amazing it was from this simple dish I knew we were in for a special night.

We ordered the bruschetta to share - on lightly toasted ciabbata bread came a mixture of tomato, basil and grated cheese.

For mains husband ordered the linguine vongole - his comment was nice but lacked a bit of punch; his was the only meal to lack punch.

Vegetarian 16 year old twin daughter and 8 year old son ordered pizza - half margarita and half margarita with proscuitto - crunch base and simple toppings - this sauce certainly showed no sign of tomato paste - a great passata.

16 year old twin son - loves gnocchi so decided to try with the 4 cheese sauce. I was going to try this but am very fussy about my gnocchi so did not want to be disappointed so i did not order (in hind sight i should have); not disappointed with my choice but the gnocchi was outstanding. My husband's nonna - god rest her soul - would have been jealous of the superb quality of this feather light pillows of potato and flour. I had the spaghetti napoletana - a simple but very tasty dish to tomato, garlic, olive oil and basil. Magnificent.

Thinking i would not eat dessert i tempted fate by looking at the dessert menu - husband and three children instantly said tiramisu traditional (there was a nutella version available as well) - i went for the chocolate mousse. On a sponge base with chocolate moussse on top it was a extraordinary dessert to finish my meal. Thank goodness we were walking.

On paying our bill - i was told that if we were to return i could call and they would pick us up from our hotel or deliver to our room. I will definitely return to The Village for another meal whilst we are still in Sanur.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOBUSSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very good pizzas and the setting is very nice just off the main street under several large mature tree's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCDC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Gnocchi, gnocchi, gnocchi. So glad that you don't get amazing gnocchi like this everywhere.... I would be tens times the size I am now.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniM-toughbutfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village also viewed

 

Been to The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing