We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new favourite in Sanur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ratatouille

Ratatouille
Ranked #110 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“new favourite in Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have walked past this restaurant many times and never gone in before. It was recommended to us and so glad it was! We had dinner three times during our stay and were never disappointed. Excellent food, lovely atmosphere and top service. You must try it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    140
    61
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love the ribs!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Love this place! W have come here 3 years in a row now when we stay in sanur over christmas. Haven't found a place that does better ribs than this place. The inside part is better to sit in due to the mozzies outside. We went with friends and they couldn't fact what they ordered as well. Very well priced and great value for money! Would recommend it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last night for dinner and we were very satisfied. They had a 5-piece acoustic band singing lovely songs which we thoroughly enjoyed. Food was delicious and presentation was impressive.

Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank 618EmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“food good, staff too chatty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had dinner once. The food was really tasteful, although they haven't much vegetarian dishes. I ordered a juice, but the bartender didn't know how to make it. So we got our drinks after we got our meals, although we ordered the drinks right in the beginning and it was very hot (so we really needed something to drink). The fries were really crunchy (most of the fries in Bali I find too soft).
The waiter was too chatty and wanted a conversation with us, but we just wanted to eat and talked to each other. There were several quite moments in the conversation with the waiter, that I thought: don't you have to go somewhere, there's is nothing to talk about with you anymore.
I also saw that a woman (I believe she was the owner/hostess) walked along the tables and also started a conversation with the quests. Lucky these conversations took too much time that we were already finished before she had the time to come to us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelholic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited this restaurant in a party of 4, & we all agreed it was the best restaurant in Sanur. Service, food, etc were all excellent. I would highly recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratatouille also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Ratatouille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing