We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in comparison to others in sanur”

Swastika Restaurant
Ranked #241 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average in comparison to others in sanur”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Having visited the swastika on previous Bali visits we were looking forward to going back. The food was fine just average in comparison to other restaurants in sanur, not as we had remembered it to be. The chicken curry was okay but just a bit bland and lacking much flavour. We will not be returning during this visit to Bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie52england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very bland”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

In a great siyuation for the Bali Hyatt. But we were the only people in there which should have sent warning signals. One meal out of the four was okay but the rest were very mediocre. The two duck dishes were so dry that they were almost inedible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pearcesouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing memorable here”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Bland food at above average value for Sanur. Average service, typical atmosphere...better choices can be had!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ronal60p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My sister and I were very happy to come across Swastika Restaurant. The meal was very enjoyable and the cocktails were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful when ordering. Meal prices were cheap and cocktails were even cheaper (AUD4.50). Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussietwins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate here when we were in Sanur 3 years ago, so decided to try them again, and weren't disappointed. Their Crispy Duck was wonderful! Loved that finally the Balinese restaurants are serving their Red Wines at room temperature, which was impossible to find on our previous visit. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient and enjoyed 2 meals here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swastika Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swastika Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing