We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suckling Pigs!”
Review of Pregina Warung

Pregina Warung
Ranked #87 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suckling Pigs!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay, the mixed Satay was lovely and we also ordered the suckling pig which needs to be done a day early. The suckling pig itself is essentially a roast pig as you would get back in the UK. But the rest of pork dishes that come with it are worth the price. Not the cheapest place, but with the cool decor you'd forgive it for that.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willisco2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    203
    65
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
“Good place to eat, service could be better”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Went here for dinner on our honeymoon. We were looking for somewhere nice and not prentious that's what we got. The food was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. However the waitress was slow in coming over to see if we wanted more drinks etc. some people like this level of distance however we wanted a bit more. Would still go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charmandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Everything fine”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

A Taxi took us to this warung because our first choice was closed. The food was really good. Even the starters (spring roll and wantan) looked like they were made freshly. The main course was very fine and enough. The staff was perfectly friendly and the price was OK.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here on last day in Sanur for lunch and wish had discovered earlier. Had Nasi Campur and it was great. Daughter had pancake for desert which was the 'green' more authentic version - very Nec. Well priced and atmosphere and furnishings nice, will return. Lou darwin

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Balinese food in Sanur!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love the crispy duck, the satay and all the Balinese food here are excellent!
The ambiance is great too.
Make sure you give this restaurant a try! Having the Balinese food and Hatten Wines Rose or Alexandria....heaven!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FransiscaNJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pregina Warung also viewed

 

Been to Pregina Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing