We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice homestay”
Review of Keke Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keke Homestay
Ranked #23 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice homestay”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

we stayed at this homestay for 5 nights and it was very nice, family bussines, they were really happy for having us there!
great value for the money, we pay 10euro/night for cold water, also with breakfast included!
they have also a nice small garden in the front of the homestay that gives more intimacy!
i highly recomend!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clapatinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
36
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We settled in here for several days at the end of a four-week trip around Bali with two young children. Each room has 2 twin beds, so we had to take 2 rooms. That's why we were so pleased at the price, which worked out to something like $11 a room with hot water. The rooms are fairly basic, but immaculately clean with nice big windows and comfortable beds. The breakfast is fairly ordinary but it's a bonus to have it included at all for this price. The owners are very friendly, there's a laundry service just down the lane, restaurants nearby and the beach is about a 5-minute walk away. No, you can't see or hear the beach from Keke's, and we did long for a pool, but beachside place with pool would have cost four times the amount. We were really pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avellanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Came here the first time in 2004 and kept coming here every year since then. The place is about 200 meters from the main road what makes it a quiet place to be.
Rooms are clean and you have a choice out of hot or cold water/fan or airconditioned rooms including breakfast.

There's also free WIFI internet although I'm not sure that it's provided by Keke Homestay itself or that it's just provided from the place next door.

If you're looking for cheap accommodation combined with good service a warm smile then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Witte75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights late June 2010. Single room hot water 100K, cold water 80K. Basic breakfast of fruit, toast & coffee included. No real charm about the place but a decent one or two night choice. Very friendly older female owner who runs the place very well. This homestay is in Sanur, about 300m to beach NOT Denpasar.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.4 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#64 of 78 in Sanur
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#36 of 78 in Sanur
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyaman Guest House
Nyaman Guest House
#54 of 142 in Denpasar
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suwardika Homestay & Dormitory
0.0 mi away
Nike Villas
Nike Villas
#9 of 139 in Sanur
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#15 of 137 in Sanur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keke Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keke Homestay

Property: Keke Homestay
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 100 | Gang Keke 4 Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keke Homestay is the best homestay in Sanur Bali with a cheap price hotel and managed by a friendly Balinese family. Keke Homestay is located in Sanur area at Jalan Danau Tamblingan 100 gang Keke 4 Sanur - Bali - Indonesia. It is only 30 metres from main road and 10 minutes by foot to the beautiful white sand beach with an amazing sunrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Keke Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keke Homestay Hotel Sanur
Keke Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing