We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy eating”

Coriander Restaurant
Ranked #209 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“easy eating”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great little eating place for all three meals a day. Not like some of the larger ones but nice breakfasts, good lunch time choices and diner.Staff are terrific. Just a great little place where the service is quick and foof enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank else11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    54
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood from the microwave oven”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

First of all I must say, that the local food was the part of our visit to Bali we enjoyed the most. Balinese kitchen is plain delicious!
When we arrived at the Coriander Restaurant at around 8pm, we were the only customers. My wife order some fish (tuna, I guess), while I had a plate of seafood. While waiting for our dinners to be served, we heard a distinctive "ding" made by a microwave oven, when it is done cooking. A minute later, we recevied our food and it was plain terrible. The shrimps were uneatible, due to their consistency, the fish... well, I cant put my finger on what was wrong with it, but I fear something terrible was done to it even before it landed in the microwave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chase_Rabinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

specialising in thai food,great service,in fact the best we had on our 12 night trip.food was great.A couple of free treats on arrival which was appreciated

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kianaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A good venue for a quick no nonsense meal. Clean and well present without too many frills. Located opposite the Peneeda Hotel in Sanur with easy access for wheelchairs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redsigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newzealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sanur Restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Attracted by it's small size and modern look. Impressed by service and great food. Complimentary shots of juice, nuts and garlic bread on arrival. Best thai style dishes and indonesian food we have tasted. Great value and highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krazykiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coriander Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing