We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie Iced Coffee”
Review of Gardenia Cafe

Gardenia Cafe
Ranked #119 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Aussie Iced Coffee”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We called in here for breakfast on our last day - a shame as had we visited earlier we would have gone back. Found it to have had the best coffee latte so far in Bali, good food and lovely staff. Sitting under the trees out the front is very pleasant and a great way to start the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    66
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here nearly every morning of our stay in Sanur. Great food (Loved the French toast!) & great service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kezzbee045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food in cosy environment”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have visited Gardenia coffee shop on a regular basis on several Bali/Sanur trips. What made the difference to other restaurants is the quality of the food. As a foreigner I tend to have a bit sensitive tummy and therefore I cannot eat fresh salad in Bali, however in this restaurant I don't get any unwanted side effects. But that is like starting from the wrong end, what I want to say is that please try tuna steak. I want it to be medium or medium-rare. Try to get it in Bali anywhere and your tuna steak is either hard as the shoe sole or not cooked at all. Here your tuna steak is just as you ordered it and the tuna is fresh. I also can recommend satay, which is even better than in Singapore. Service is nice and the atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinenBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great little place”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

this is a great little place to have a meal or just coffee in the quiet & relaxed part of sanur.
you can even stay here, very reasonable prices. the food & drinks are very good. try the apple pie, it is to die for! open for breakfast, lunch & dinner as well as for tea & coffee.
open 7am to 11pm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We breakfasted here most mornings on our recent holiday. Great coffee, ask for double shot if you like it stronger. Banana Pancake is huge and I shared with my daughter. My husband loved the Muesli which came with yummy natural yogurt and fresh fruit salad. French toast, cinnamon toast, eggs on toast, all good. Fresh juices are very good also. For Lunch or Dinner try the Balinese food, it is very very good. We also used their laundry service as they use traditional Balinese methods and do not use the highly scented washing detergent that other places do.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardenia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gardenia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing