We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Sale e Pepe - CLOSED

Ristorante Sale e Pepe
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We've been topping the charts as one of the Best Italian Restaurant in Sanur, Bali. Opened in December 2008, we're a casual all day dining, catering uncompromising Italian food to local expatriates and tourists alike. We've gone through a total renovation and expansion of the restaurant in March 2012. With a brand new look, a larger open kitchen, a bar, and an indoor and outdoor dining area, we're ready to serve you with a totally new atmosphere starting in April 2012.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We ended up eating here twice on our holidays, the first time we ate way too much as there were so many things we wanted to try. Staff very friendly and efficient, one night there were 3 men playing guitars and taking requests which is always fun. They also do delivery which we didn't use on this occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnedRid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    69
    18
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best italian restaurants in Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

They have amazing Pizzas and Bruschette with standard prices. They provide complimentary Grissini as soon as you sit down. I recommend their Tiramisu and Creme Brûlée for the dessert. The service was outstanding.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Putu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good experince for family with toddlers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Food & service was above average, reasonably priced. One baby chair available. Could do with kids portions , cutlery & plastic cups if it wants to appeal even more to families with young kids.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SqeakyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

very nice restaurant with extensive menu card at very low prices
nice location with good view an very kindly service

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Who would have thunk it.... Fabulous Italian food in Bali?????
My wife and I ate here 4 times each time was totally awesome.
Including her birthday dinner...could have spent it at a high priced restaurant but great food is great food so we chose to go here. I highly recommend whatever your taste buds desire they won't disappoint.........

staff and service top notch too....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerryavsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sale e Pepe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing