We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW”
Review of Ristorante Sale e Pepe - CLOSED

Ristorante Sale e Pepe
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We've been topping the charts as one of the Best Italian Restaurant in Sanur, Bali. Opened in December 2008, we're a casual all day dining, catering uncompromising Italian food to local expatriates and tourists alike. We've gone through a total renovation and expansion of the restaurant in March 2012. With a brand new look, a larger open kitchen, a bar, and an indoor and outdoor dining area, we're ready to serve you with a totally new atmosphere starting in April 2012.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Who would have thunk it.... Fabulous Italian food in Bali?????
My wife and I ate here 4 times each time was totally awesome.
Including her birthday dinner...could have spent it at a high priced restaurant but great food is great food so we chose to go here. I highly recommend whatever your taste buds desire they won't disappoint.........

staff and service top notch too....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerryavsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    69
    18
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Great little genuine Italian restaurant with head chef/owner from Italy.

We asked for special vegetarian dishes to be made which they were very accomodating with. Delicious food. Service is excellent.

This place is far better than Massimo up the road.

Helpful?
Thank Lteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cibo Delizioso”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Ate at Sale e Pepe two nights out of the five we were in Sanur. The pizzas were excellent and I absolutely loved the light thin crust bases. Both times we shared a pizza for starter and followed by mains. All the dishes we tried were excellent and delicious. Staff were friendly and we didn't really had to wait too long for our food. We suggested to Keke, the hostess and owner, that they should have desert pizza on the menu as the bases would be excellent for it. She mentioned they did try it but it didn't do well. What a shame! Love the salt and pepper shakers. Definitely worth a visit if you are in pining for carbs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fair but not very good value for money/ correct, un peu cher”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is the only restaurant we visited in Sanur as we were there only for one night. It was a sunday and the atmosphere was nice as there was two guys playing guitar. Staff is professional and very nice.

However we didn't find that the food was that good, and we found that the value for money was not very good. We had a pizza and lasagna. Don't expect something incredible for both of them. Pizza was not very tasty and the lasagna was not good.

Of course if you want to eat some good italian food Bali is not the best place. However reading the comments on the place we expected something better.

For two people without the drinks and taking only one main course, be ready to pay around 150 000. So for the quality it seemed to us expensive, but as it was the only place we have been to in Sanur we can not compare.

Le cadre était sympathique, mais la nourriture pas excellente ou du moins nous nous attendions à mieux à la lecture des commentaires sur le lieu. Les lasagnes n'étaient pas bonnes et la pizza juste correcte. Pour deux en mangeant seulement deux plats principaux et hors boissons attendez-vous à débourser au moins 150 000 rp.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hicham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza and very friendly service.

The menu has a wide variety of pasta, meat and pizza dishes. The pasta is ok but the pizza is fantastic. A good drink selection with plenty of fresh fruit juices as well as a half decent wine list.

Definitely worth a visit if you have had enough rice and noodles!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sale e Pepe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing