We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We started out honeymoon in Bali in this resort. We stayed twice as part of an organised tour. Our first stay was fantastic. We were told our room had been upgraded and it was clean and private. Upon our second return we were very disappointed. Even though we had been told we would be getting the same kind of room as before, the first room we were given was a twin room, not ideal for honeymooners!! it took a while for the issue to be resolved but the staff were lovely. We were then given a room, with a double bed! It would have been fine had it not been for the fact it was on the ground floor and next to the main lobby. We felt we had no privacy, you could see straight into the room so had to keep to the curtains shut whenever we were in during the day. Safe to say we didn't spend much time in it. A bit of downer at the end of our honeymoon after having such an amazing time in Bali! Overall, the pool areas were nice and it was good proximity to the beach. The bus to Hardys was also good. However, I would avoid using the taxi service at the hotel as it was expensive . We walked a little out of the hotel and got a taxi to Sanur centre for 1/3 of the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Clairem84,


We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. Please let us apologize for letting you down on your return. All rooms have sheer curtains for which can not be seen into and I will look into your reservation comments with my team.


Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great hotel and the staff were always very friendly. There are several pools, bars and the beach is only 2 minutes from most rooms.

Our room was in top condition and very spacious, with a giant super king bed.

The pathways around the resort give it a very community like feel, and each room has either a private deck or table and chairs for relaxing outside.

The buffet breakfast was decent, but what made the stay for me was the chefs willing to cook me up some dessert after midnight one day.

The staff also organised a doctor to visit to help me fill a prescription.

The resort is in a nice quiet area and i would recommend going for a wander around the nearbye streets for a little shopping and more food options.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Angus863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Angus863,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the local community. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been staying at the Mercure Resort for over 10 years now. Each time I have stayed, it gets better. The resort is located on the beachfront, with private access to the beach. This section of beach is the best along the Sanur shore line! Great for swimming and snorkelling when the tide is in and lovely to walk out when the tide is out. The beach front offers established trees and nice shady areas for a lazy snooze. Sun lounges can be moved for both shade and sun.

The resort is a short walk to many fantastic restaurants and little market shops. So it makes it easy to see the real Sanur, shop and taste great food!

The resort has bungalow style rooms surrounded by lush tropical gardens. The resort is beautiful to walk through and very well maintained. They have two very well maintained swimming pools cater for guests and are always clean and kept tidy.

The buffet breakfast at the resort restaurant is a must! A great range of international and local foods to start the day.

The thing that sets the Mercure Resort apart from other hotels in this area, is the excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff. Nothing is a problem and no issue is ever too small. Even though though it is a large resort the staff treat their patrons like they are in a 'small' resort, by name and like family. The excellent customer service is evident in every staff member, from the porters to the hotel manger. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, and the management makes a very big effort to be present and hands on. This really makes the stay an outstanding experience! Talking to the staff each day and always being greeted with a smile makes the stay an entirely positive experience!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Dee B,


Thank you for your wonderful review on our resort and the staff. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. We look forward to welcoming you back for the next ten years.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is set in lovely lush gardens which lead onto the (South) Sanur beach.The hotel has two pools with pool lounges. Pool lounges are also provided on the beach for hotel guests. The staff are lovely. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although a little tired but for the price we paid (Aus$185 per night), this was fine. The room cleaning service was excellent, they even folded my teenage clothes that he had thrown on the floor, much to my embarrassment! Breakfast was great, with a large variety of good quality food, promptly replenished (not always the case in some hotels). Close to the main strip in Sanur with cheap (metered) taxis costing about Aus$1.40 up or down the road. Lots of good restaurants, try the Mona Lisa (but book).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Justin G,


Thank you for your posting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have not been to Mona Lisa but I certainly will now. Thank you for the recommendation.


Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights before our flight home. Great hotel. We had a deluxe king room. AIrcon worked well. 3 places to put suitcases. A first for us!! Shower worked well. We were in room 107 which was ground floor, not asked for but was great. Plenty of lounges on the beach. Was unwell so ordered room service. Arrived in reasonable time and was a reasonable price. Was delicious as well.
It was our first time in south Sanur and even though the resort was lovely I think I prefer more north. I would recommend this resort to anybody, particularly if at a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellerandquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Travellerandquilter,


Thank you for your review and the lovely words in regards to the room service.


Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Mercure Sanur needs a facelift. Rooms not that spic n span. Bathrooms and showers need a good scrub. Towels in the bathrooms thin, raggy and grey :-(
Breakfast selection quite ok. Staff friendly. Can't fault the services but very tired only 3 stars in our book.

Room Tip: Ground floors rooms look the best steps up to our 3rd floor room were very steep. Lovely outlook, ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 356LoveToTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear 356LoveToTravel2014,


We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. The resort is to undergo a refurbishment program within the next 12 months.


Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My father and I take an annual holiday together and this year we chose Bali. Sanur is one of the few quiet beach's left in Bali, perfect for relaxing and soaking up the rays... So naturally Mercure was the perfect resort for us, catering for all our needs: Luxurious rooms, fantastic buffet restaurant, bars, swimming pool/s and not to mention the staff were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Jake T,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We were very pleased you both enjoyed your stayed with us recently.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
991 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#20 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing