We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Couldn't ask for better, fantastic value and a great location. Staff and management go out of there way to make sure you have a great time. Spend some time at the pool bar with Cheeky and Kirsten, service with a smile to light up your day. Loved every minute. I'll be back.

Steve and Fracas

Room Tip: There all great and handy to everything
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 472Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear 472Steve,


Thank you for your post. We were happy to help and glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I recognise that running a large resort is a management and logistically consuming exercise. Added to the fact that older establishments require more good work from their staff to provide customer satisfaction whilst preventing quality slip.
Mercure Resort Sanur provides a framework for your stay.
All aspects of the ongoing servicing of the resort are carried out in a professional well tended manner.
There are plenty of sun lounges in various locations. The rooms are serviced promptly and efficiently. Room service is surprisingly fast with all other general interactions between staff and customers carried out with Balinese friendliness.
One could view that staying at the resort as staying in a large motel where the activities and facilities are at your convenience and it's up to you to initiate your own style of vacation....just as it should be.
I return to my comment about older establishments. Mercure Sanur is an older build and this is reflected in the finishes and the fittings. It should also be noted that the resort has kept abreast of evolutions providing all that a sun seeking holiday maker would require.
The mini bars are no longer stocked unless requested. You can take the free shuttle to Hardys to purchase the items you want not what Mercure think you would consume. Some effort, but worth it.

Beyond the Resort there are numerous eateries and bars, all within walking distance, although if you want to go to a Sanur proper you'll need to take a cab.
Breakfast buffet is ok. Never a fan of buffets I am probably biased but the fresh fruits and other breakfast offerings are well received.
The addition of the self serve Coffee machines is good however some instruction on their use would be appreciated as watching people struggle unnecessarily is unwarranted with the number of staff available.
The use of trainee staff is both encouraging and unnerving as their training appears to miss the basic customer interaction skills on a conversation level. I am sure that this will improve with time on the job.

Summary
A good solid hotel offering relaxing holidays at reasonable prices. Well maintained and provisioned 3 star resort. Enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: Spa is good. But noisy customers can disturb your peace whilst you're having a treatment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelDPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear NoelDPage,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. We were very pleased you had a great stay.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here with my friend for 6 nights . We are frequent visitors to Bali. We booked a deluxe room. The room was clean and spacious, but could do with a refurbishment. The room wasn't in a great location being tucked away in a corner away from the beach. It appeared the Superior rooms had the better locations. We requested a re-furbished room near the beach in our booking, upon arrival we were advised we had one, of course this was not correct. Most of the staff were pleasant with the exception of the restaurant desk people . One night we decided to attend the Italian Buffet night at the hotel. Big mistake! The standard was below an acceptable level mostly inedible. We complained about the low standard of the food to various hotel staff, unfortunately this fell on deaf ears, we were still required to pay the full price for two people.
I emailed the exec staff after returning home regarding this matter. Currently I am still waiting for a reply. I won't hold my breath.
The Main pool area is well below par, the pool is definitely not clean and sparkling as it should be. Grease floating on top and around the sides of the pool. No water features are working, the filter/pump is sitting near the side of the pool with a crude piece of PVC pipe filtering water into the pool. The Kid's club needs a major over haul. The gardens are well maintained.
The Mercure Sanur will not be on my list of places to stay again nor will I recommend it.
Considering this is an Accor hotel , they certainly don't meet the Accor standards or values.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Kb111,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Sanur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Third stay at the Mercure and once again can only speak in positive terms. Stayed in a superior room (upstairs) close to the main pool. First night was in a ground floor room despite requests for an upstairs room but the next day we were moved upstairs. No problems at all.
This year I had a fall on the street , spraining my ankle and needed crutches. A wheelchair was available at the hotel and was very much appreciated. Everyone was very helpful. After requesting an upstairs room a couple of days before decided not to move although it was offered and became an 'expert' at going up and down stairs with my crutches! I also found the water aerobics each day very good for healing an ankle.
Will be back in May next year for hopefully four weeks and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
Thanks Mercure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Pittsy,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on May next year.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here. This hotel is great. It is on the beach and are a few others in a row however we liked this one as it has more beach area and shade under the trees (which was beautiful for relaxing). There are hammocks available too for lying away the hours.
This hotel is very reasonably priced.

We didn't bother with the breakfast option as there is a lovely place across the road (Flames) as well as quite a few along the beach. They are all cheap and have great food. We ate either on the beach or in the Main Street (Red Manna is great).

We took day trips from here to Nusa Dua and Uluwatu after we stayed in Seminyak to do the shopping. There is shopping in Sanur but we wanted to relax here before we came home.

There are a lot of European couples here and mostly 50+. The rooms are really clean with water left each day. The staff are so friendly. It is much quieter here than Seminayk or Kuta there's not the raging night life but most places have live acoustic music and the local musicians are very good.

There are 2 pools with food and drinks available (no swim up bars here).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 17 night stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur and it was GREAT. We booked on line direct and their communication back and forth was prompt and efficient and the best we have experienced in 33 years. The front desk service at arrival, departure and throughout the stay was also first class.
We had a deluxe twin bed room which while clearly built some years ago was fairly modern and in a well maintained condition. Ours was well serviced by very friendly local staff who always has time for a smile and a quick chat.
All the rooms are situation in various blocks of 8 throughout the resort which has the most lush gardens of shrubs and trees of any resort on this side of the island.
The restaurant was well placed just off the beach to catch the breeze and while the menu was just a little limited the range included good food, friendly service and at a competitive price.
Their spot on the beach is as good as any and better than some with plenty of water sports on their boundary. The whole area is very quiet and super relaxing, with shopping, more restaurants and some night life less than a $1.50 taxi away. We also had, unfortunately, a 6 hour delay in our flight times and can say the departure lounge here is outstanding.
Two tips though. If you give a smile and a hello and treat the staff with respect you get it returned in HEAPS. If you want super up-market 5 star, go elsewhere. The same if you want rough and cheap. This is a very good 4.5 star hotel at a very reasonable price. Very well suited for any age group but especially for mid aged and mature Aussies.

Room Tip: No particular tips, only saw the inside of ours and all the others were in equally good positions un...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. We were very pleased you had a great stay.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The accommodation is set in beautiful magnificent gardens, the rooms are in set in free standing units amongst the lovely gardens. As stated previously the resort is well shaded, and easy direct access to the beach, ample lounges etc provided, My room was large and well maintained, and all the rooms had a good size balcony. The resort is quiet and well located for walks and local activities. The beachside pool and bar is well positioned with friendly and cheerful staff. I had a great stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing