We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of The Trophy Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Trophy Hotel
Ranked #100 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Have stayed there a few times.Rooms cheap. ,room,double bed,bathroom with bath ensuite,a/c noisy,fridge,tv,opens out onto nice large fishpond.Pool.Staff very friendy.Across the road is another "pub",another couple close by.Close to massage(eidlewies),cheap and good.Beach 5 minutes.
Good cheap javan open cafe at end of road .Very basic.Good original food.$4?
(to right as go out).70 meters.
Moneychanger in complex dicky.
Not a pub but more an open air bistro with bar under a large canopy.
The worse thing is the salemen as you go out.Taxi,Taxi,taxi...
Quiet.Cheap.Friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogo035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

We did not stay in the hotel, however while we were in Sanur, we ate there almost everyday. The food was very tasty and cheap. The staff were very friendly and the open restaurant/bar had a great atmosphere at night. I would recommend this place to eat if you're after a cheap, tasty and safe meal in Sanur.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzilee_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed here one night on the way to our diving holiday. The rooms as basic but clean and they come with air con and hot water for only 18$ which i think is pretty good! Includes breakfast and the dinner we had the night before was tasty and good value as well. Staff were friendly and polite..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I arrived around 5am after finding the adjacent Waterhole 2 hotel (recommended by lonely planet) was full. The guy at the front desk agreed to letting me stay till 12 noon the next calender day (i.e. about 30 hrs) for 180,000 Rp. On the payment receipt, I insisted he write down explicitly I paid to stay till noon next day.

The place has about 10 units. He assigned me to a room facing the Sanur Beach Hotel. The unit has very loud but working A/C, other than that, the bed was comfortable and bathroom was acceptable (w/o hot water).

Everything went smoothly until the morning of my departure. No one was at the front desk, but I was trying to be nice and waited for someone to show up to return the key. When the cleaning lady did show up, she asked me to pay another day's rent saying this was what her boss wanted her to tell me (I simply can't believe that !!!) I showed her the signed receipt which clearly states I paid all due but I am not sure she understands English written there. I ignored her demand and left in anger.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank fiberdude8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at the Trophy for the first 3 nights of our stay on Bali. It's in Sanur so it was about 80,000-90,000 Rp for a taxi from the airport. The area of Sanur is nice with lots of shops and restaurants but the beach wasn't the best. There is a very nice beach path that you can follow in that area though and it was nice to ride bicycles along it.
The room was a good size with a/c and a fan. It was 180,000 Rp per night with a good breakfast. You got a continental breakfast with the room but if you wanted a larger meal you just paid the difference from the continental which was nice.

They had a pool but it was small and we didn't end up spending time at the pool. The bed was decent. The staff were very friendly and we didn't have a bad meal at the onsite restaurant. We got in very late on our first night so we checked in at the bar and they are very casual so they didn't require us to pre-pay. There is a small bar but the bartenders are very friendly. The meals are fairly cheap with the most expensive being around maybe 60,000 Rp or so.

It was usually quiet and only one night when they had live music did we hear any noise from the bar. But they wrap it up fairly early so it's not a big deal. This is a nice spot to spend a few days and you can walk to the beach within 5-10 mintues from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamBCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank sukakeliling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: doe onderhandelen. 2 dagen zijn goedkoper dan 1! prijs is per kamer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukakeliling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#27 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#19 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trophy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trophy Hotel

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 49, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Trophy Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing