We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
$849
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$232
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$149
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$195
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
47
35
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
35
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pondbring breakfasttoilet and showersmall kitchenprivate courtyardwater pressurerestaurants within walking distancethe main roadceiling fandining tableexcellent locationhome away from homeairport pickupmain sanurbanana pancakescleaned dailystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I originally had no idea where I was staying in Sanur and was driven around to a few resorts, initially put off by this one due to the rude remark from the owner of 'you won't find anywhere cheaper'. He was right, unfortunately I could not find anything cheaper that day so had to settle here. As I was now checking in, the owner was more friendly and had a room available for me with the potential of a cheaper room the next day. Room itself was pretty decent; good shower, bed etc with air con all looking fairly clean if a little dated compared to other places I've stayed at in this price range. Location was pretty decent, walking distance to most places in Sanur. Overall, it's probably a pretty average, good value place to stay in Sanur but just was not for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've stayed with Willy and the guys twice over the last 8 months - for about 3 months overall. When I come back to Bali, I stay here. The place has a great little feel it to. Breakfast is included daily (simply fare, but good).

Staff are friendly and get to know your name. Willy is a great guy to chat to. Jati is my semi-permanent 'home' (I travel a great deal for work).

A few different options on rooms. I've had a bedroom with ensuite. Small, simple, but clean, tidy and with your own little patio area (its raised off the ground). Comes with a bar fridge and television. You can get wifi in the room, though in Bali the wifi is generally slow. Again, its basic, but it about $30 a night.

The 2 bedroom villa I've stayed in has a private courtyard with a little fish pond. In fact, there are a couple of them around the property. Larger residence obviously, with a kitchen cooker, bigger fridge, kitchen sink.

Bathroom in the villa is larger with a large showerhead and a bath. The single room has a bath too.

Rooms and the villas are A/C and the villa has a ceiling fan too.

The great thing, and it hard to overstate these kinds of things, especially when you travel a lot, is the service. The guys here are attentive and if you have any problem, it gets addressed immediately. There is a reason I've been back there and there is a reason I'll go back again.

In terms of location: Sanur is the older part of Bali - its quiet and more laid back than the areas of Kuta, and the more expensive Seminyak. Sanur's beaches are protected by reef, so you don't have the waves and rips you do in Kuta/ Semiyak, so its great for kids. It'll take you roughly 30mins in a cab to get to Kuta/Semiyak - though this depends on traffic. In the wee hours of the morning its quicker, but on a Friday evening its longer.

There is a 'boardwalk' of sorts along the beach-front with is nice, with a variety of hotel restaurants backing onto the beach and small food vendors. From Jati, it is literally across the road to the beach area.

There is a golf course about 10mins away - which is a great place - and has super-fast internet (a goldmine in Bali). On the same road, about a 5 min walk is the 'Hardys' supermarket, so you can stock up on all your groceries. The main road also has a plethora of cafes/ small bars - you're sure to find something you like.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 27mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Excellent location, charming balinese bungalows, breakfast served on private balconies in a beautiful garden, very helpful staff... Excellent value for price.
.... but... in fact, there is not but, everything was great !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Always a nice place to stay, very Balinese style rooms, 2 with cooking facilities

4 fully furnished, , beautiful villas, with western kitchen, available short stay or stay long stay, up to one year or more

Staff very good, Western or Indonesian breakfast delivered to your room

Pool very clean, and no diving or jumping, so have breaky by the pool
4 minutes to the beach, so many nice restaurants all within walking distance

No traffic noise at night, and security at night, plus they have just extended the covered parking area

A good place to stay, book directly with the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed in Jati hotel and home stay Sanur for 5 days in March, 3 of them in superior rooms and 2 of them in villas (villa number 2 had an exclusive design and was very spacious). We booked it via info@hoteljatiandhomestay.com (since you cannot book it through internationl booking sites like booking.com and similar ones) and exchanged numerous messages with Willy (a very trustworthy person!). An unbelievable thing was that Willy confirmed our booking and didn't request any deposit.
The hotel is in a very good location. Around 5 minute stroll across the street to the sea, only a 5 minute walk to different eateries and a very good shopping mall (bought sooooooooo many presents home starting with ginger coffee and ending with Balinese style dresses!).
Th hotel itsef is small and very private which we really appreciated. It has a swimming pool which we used even in dark (the staff used to lit it for us).
The staff is very friendly. Every morning they brought breakfast to our villa. The lobby has WiFi. The rooms are large and air conditioned and have a separate space for a kitchenette.
Should we consider going back to Sanur, we will definitely address Willy and book this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank specas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews