We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
tasmaniaaustralia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“carol”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed at peneeda for 7 nights in med September I love sanur its not as busy as kuta they have nice restaurants and hardys not far away the peneeda is a friendly hotel not to big with good older style rooms our beach bungalow was great four poster bed large dressing room good size bathroom clean sheets +towels every day the room was clean 3 pools nice gardens we rented bikes for 3 days that was great fun staff are nice this was our second stay and would stay again next trip thanks peneeda for great stay again

Room Tip: the rooms close to restaurant and beach are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    300
    101
    26
    14
See reviews for
220
205
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a great Balinese style hotel in the heart of Sanur and right on the beach. I have now stayed here three times and would not stay anywhere else. They arranged for us to be picked up from the airport at a competitive price. The entire hotel which includes three pools is set in a garden that flows from the street through to the beach. All the rooms are air conditioned with TV. We stay in a villa. The villas are spacious with a small verandah in front where you can sit and read. All the rooms are very clean with fresh sheets and towels every day. They also have free towels for the pools. A good breakfast is included daily in the restaurant right on the beach. All the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Paul53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a pleasant overnight stay in this hotel. Located right on the beach the restaurant afforded a lovely view. It was easy to sit and watch the passerbys and the water sports available along the beach. The room was large but quite dark. The bed was comfortable and nicely decorated. Our pool towels were old and quite ragged and the blanket on the bed had certainly seen better days, making us wonder whether this hotel had plans to renovate. I was unable to locate a hairdryer in the room.

Room Tip: We had a garden villa which was very comfortable and located on the edge of the property about midwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonowatashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The room was well priced, a very decent size, and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and my room was at the beach end of the hotel. The restaurant is open air, under a roof. The food was nice and inexpensive, and the breakfast was very generous.
The hotel is right on the beach wall, which is nice to take a walk on.
The grounds are lush and green, and well maintained. There are a couple of pools, and the hotel seems to be child friendly.
I would stay here again if in Sanur.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was incharge of booking for 33 people and that meant finding somewhere that suited everyone. I had read the reviews of this place and was nervous that the service/pools location would be bad. It was far from it. Okay, the beach wasn't the best as it was on a bend, but we still swam and hire jetskis right out the front. The rooms were huge ( yes the toilets smelt a bit, but seriously, this is Bali, nothing is perfect). The pools were sparkling clean. By now, the construction next door will be will underway, so that could be a noise issue. the bali deli was right across the street, so all your westen foods and booze could be bought too. I would go again.

Room Tip: we were 33 people, so we were in all rooms. they were all good. plus,its big enough to ask to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here only one night at standard cottage`s second floor before our liveaboard trip. Yes, there was contruction work next to our cottage but during our stay it did not bother us. We had a large veranda with a peaceful location next to the small garden.

Nice clean room, a big refrigerator was really bonus !! Friendly staff who speak good English. Free WiFi also nice. Short walk to many restaurants and shops and only 10-12 min walk to a massive shopping mall. Location was great right on the beach.

The only disturbing thing was that the restaurant where they serve the breakfast was next to the beach. That morning was extremely windy so it was very uncomfortable to sit at cold and windy table, keep your one hand on the plate that your breakfast wouldn´t fly away ! - we had Nasi Goreng with a protective plastic cover on it. There was some wind shells but they didn´t use them. Very uncomfortable experience ! Also the menu was very mixing - you didn´t understand what is included to your breakfast and what to pay extra.

Location and rooms were goog so we would stay again but ask breakfast served not on the windy restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarja_kihnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for $100/night and it was massive - nice and spacious and adults get their own closed door bedroom. The place is awesome and relaxed and quiet. From the family rooms you don't hear the construction next door, but I dare say the bungalows would cop a lot of construction noise, as per other reviews. 2 out of 3 pools have a shallow area - perfect for my 2.5 year old to splash around in without floaties on. The place is not overrun by kids (our daughter was one of seldom others we saw throughout our stay), and the pool areas are so quiet and relaxed. We were there in Sept and on the beach there is still quite a chill in the afternoon breeze. Its a really nice beachfront hotel - so relaxing!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy_from_stralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing