We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$328
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$90
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$280
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$188
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$170
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$148
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$461
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
157
331
112
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
331
112
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomseaside bungalowprivate bungalowhigh tidebali hotelhardy's supermarkettea and coffeebig bathroomfriendly hotelhot waterwould stay againfruit plattershops and restaurantsmain bedroomnasi gorengwelcome drinkbali style
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 641 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in a family room for $100/night and it was massive - nice and spacious and adults get their own closed door bedroom. The place is awesome and relaxed and quiet. From the family rooms you don't hear the construction next door, but I dare say the bungalows would cop a lot of construction noise, as per other reviews. 2 out of 3 pools have a shallow area - perfect for my 2.5 year old to splash around in without floaties on. The place is not overrun by kids (our daughter was one of seldom others we saw throughout our stay), and the pool areas are so quiet and relaxed. We were there in Sept and on the beach there is still quite a chill in the afternoon breeze. Its a really nice beachfront hotel - so relaxing!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Krissy_from_stralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our fourth visit to Peneeda. We usually stay in a villa which is private and clean. The resort is 3 star but has 2 lovely pools and a nice restaurant on the beach. It is a fair walk to the restaurants on Sanur beach, but we enjoyed doing this morning walk every day along the beach to help walk off all the calories we had been eating! It is great value for money if you just want a base for a few days. Our flight had been delayed and didnt arrive until 2am but there was someone there waiting for us to show us to our room.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Peneeda View Beach hotel for 5 night in September & found the Hotel clean & friendly. This is a older hotel & although they have done up the hotel it could still do with a bit more upgrading. We stayed in a villa room & it was big. There wasn't anything wrong with the room or the hotel but there wasn't anything that was great either. For the price we have stayed in much nicer hotels however the location is what you pay for here as it is right on the beach. The pools were good & the spa / massage was well priced. Breakfast was very basic & communication with some of the staff was hard however most were very friendly & tried to please everyone. Over all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my second visit to The Peneeda View. Very well situated, has lots of lovely Restaurants near it. The staff are very friendly. I would like the breakfast to have a bit more variety. While we were there building was going on next door, not that it really bothered me but it did some of the other guests. The rooms do need a bit of a facelift, but was a lovely relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerria30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed at the Peneeda hotel before and always enjoyed the experience. This time we stayed in a Beach Villa which consisted of a lounge room, bedroom, large bathroom space and front and back patio’s. This is a typical Bali style small hotel with an atmosphere t of relaxation. The gardens are lovely and lush which compliments the tranquil atmosphere. Although the hotel was full there was no feeling of crowds, plenty of room in the restaurant for breakfast and around the pools for sunbaking or just relaxing. There is a large hotel being built next door however there was no work going on when we were there which was good for the noise level. This hotel is in a very good location for restaurants and shops as well as walks along the beach paths either towards the Hyatt or into the centre of Sanur. Only issue we had was the toast in the morning was more like warned bread but this is a problem in a lot of restaurants in Bali so this wasn’t a surprise. Will stay here again when we come back again for a Bali holiday.

Room Tip: If you want to get away from the big hotel chains which could be anywhere stay at the smail older style Bali hotel like Peneeda View
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews