We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$92
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$603
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
157
331
113
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
331
113
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomseaside bungalowprivate bungalowhigh tidebali hotelhardy's supermarkettea and coffeebig bathroomfriendly hotelhot waterwould stay againfruit plattershops and restaurantsmain bedroomnasi gorengwelcome drinkbali style
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 642 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kinda old but spotless clean. Beautiful grounds, free coffe & tea anytime at Lumbung Club, three swimming pools, free library, free Wi-Fi at lobby & common area, basic but delicious breakfast, nice smoothie as welcome drink, free bicycle to ride along the beach path (our bikes were bad, but it was nice to not have to walk), Sanur beachfront budget hotel (gorgeous view). Good bathroom & amenities. Nice beachfront small restaurant for breakfast with a great view & delicious food (where they serve breakfast too). Water sport rentals & seaside massages are close enough. Nice location, near to Hyatt Sanur, easy to find ATMs, to get taxis. Nice staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meilinda_Girsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the Peneeda view. We stayed in a family room which was great, and much better than it looked in the pictures,spacious and quite stylish actually and we appreciated having our own fridge in the room, comfy beds, good aircon and great location. The grounds, and short stroll down to the beach were really pictureresque, and our children loved playing in the variety of pools ( albeit smallish, but something for everyone). We saw more pristine and manicured places along the beach, but to be honest this suited us better, where we felt we could be ourselves in relaxed and beautiful surroundings. Overall, in my opinion, a great place to stay for a family. You don't have staff waiting on you hand and foot, but they were there when we needed them. The pool furniture could have done with a slight upgrade, but for me hardly a major point, and the hotel otherwise seemed well maintained. Breakfast in the beach front restraurant was in a superb location.
Sanur itself probably doesn't rate quite as highly ( again in my opinion). This is still very much south Bali with congested streets and endless tourist shops, although the beach front itself is prettty quiet, and you don't get the seedy side which seemed to be present in and around Kuta. The beach can vary considerably in terms of swimibilty and cleanliness depending on the day and tide. However, overall I found the Peeneda view to be a lovely place to stay; sure, Bali has many lovely places to stay, but I think this is one of them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doctornicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent two nights in the Peneeda View Hotel. After sightseeing for 5 days, we just wanted to relax on the beach and this was the perfect location.
Big and clean rooms
Amazing breakfast included in the room
Right on the beach and the path that follow the beach where you can reach all the restaurants and shops without having to go to the noisy main road.
Great location

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times, the last time being in October. On this most recent trip I had booked a villa room - this room was fantastic, newly renovated & huge!

This hotel is in a great location - can walk to all the restaurants & shops in Sanur straight out the front gate & is right on the beach.

The staff are fantastic - really friendly & helpful.

I have never had any problems with this hotel & would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sanur looking for a well-priced, friendly little hotel & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really liked this hotel. They are right on the beautiful Sanur beach where you can walk the boardwalk both directions. We rented bikes to really explore. Restaurant overlooks the beach with beautiful breezes and very friendly staff. Food was very good, nothing fancy though. Our room was a cottage style so it was very quiet. Bathroom was huge. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Very clean hotel, beautiful landscaping, great location. Good value for
the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach really don't see the beach from the room as you are a little lower in elevation to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersrus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews