We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Relaxing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Clean and Relaxing Place”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I love how spacious our family room was. I think this was the most spacious and beautifully decorated room we've been to. It was also very clean but the AC takes a while to really cool the room. The towels were changed everyday but the available toiletries were limited to shampoo/conditioner and shower gel. The hot shower was easily available.

The breakfast was filling and having it on the beach is a good way to start any day. I love their plate of fruits and fruit juices.

The staff was always helpful. They lent me an adapter for charging gadgets. They helped us open the safety box when we could not get the PIN going. They helped us contact the taxi driver we wanted to take us to the airport. I arrived at 8AM and they let me check in early without any extra charge.

The place seems old but they try to keep it well maintained and very clean. Overall we had a pleasant experience although we did not swim at the beach because we saw a tube with stuff coming out of it that goes directly to the sea; I felt like it was part of the drainage system of one of the place along the beach.

The place is near shops and restaurants but I feel like they places here a bit ore pricey than normal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank litrato101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    304
    104
    26
    14
See reviews for
224
212
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontianak, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kinda old but spotless clean. Beautiful grounds, free coffe & tea anytime at Lumbung Club, three swimming pools, free library, free Wi-Fi at lobby & common area, basic but delicious breakfast, nice smoothie as welcome drink, free bicycle to ride along the beach path (our bikes were bad, but it was nice to not have to walk), Sanur beachfront budget hotel (gorgeous view). Good bathroom & amenities. Nice beachfront small restaurant for breakfast with a great view & delicious food (where they serve breakfast too). Water sport rentals & seaside massages are close enough. Nice location, near to Hyatt Sanur, easy to find ATMs, to get taxis. Nice staffs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meilinda_Girsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the Peneeda view. We stayed in a family room which was great, and much better than it looked in the pictures,spacious and quite stylish actually and we appreciated having our own fridge in the room, comfy beds, good aircon and great location. The grounds, and short stroll down to the beach were really pictureresque, and our children loved playing in the variety of pools ( albeit smallish, but something for everyone). We saw more pristine and manicured places along the beach, but to be honest this suited us better, where we felt we could be ourselves in relaxed and beautiful surroundings. Overall, in my opinion, a great place to stay for a family. You don't have staff waiting on you hand and foot, but they were there when we needed them. The pool furniture could have done with a slight upgrade, but for me hardly a major point, and the hotel otherwise seemed well maintained. Breakfast in the beach front restraurant was in a superb location.
Sanur itself probably doesn't rate quite as highly ( again in my opinion). This is still very much south Bali with congested streets and endless tourist shops, although the beach front itself is prettty quiet, and you don't get the seedy side which seemed to be present in and around Kuta. The beach can vary considerably in terms of swimibilty and cleanliness depending on the day and tide. However, overall I found the Peeneda view to be a lovely place to stay; sure, Bali has many lovely places to stay, but I think this is one of them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doctornicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent two nights in the Peneeda View Hotel. After sightseeing for 5 days, we just wanted to relax on the beach and this was the perfect location.
Big and clean rooms
Amazing breakfast included in the room
Right on the beach and the path that follow the beach where you can reach all the restaurants and shops without having to go to the noisy main road.
Great location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times, the last time being in October. On this most recent trip I had booked a villa room - this room was fantastic, newly renovated & huge!

This hotel is in a great location - can walk to all the restaurants & shops in Sanur straight out the front gate & is right on the beach.

The staff are fantastic - really friendly & helpful.

I have never had any problems with this hotel & would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sanur looking for a well-priced, friendly little hotel & would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really liked this hotel. They are right on the beautiful Sanur beach where you can walk the boardwalk both directions. We rented bikes to really explore. Restaurant overlooks the beach with beautiful breezes and very friendly staff. Food was very good, nothing fancy though. Our room was a cottage style so it was very quiet. Bathroom was huge. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Very clean hotel, beautiful landscaping, great location. Good value for
the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach really don't see the beach from the room as you are a little lower in elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersrus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband, 14 year old son and I stayed at the Peneeda for 4 nights .For what we paid we were satisfied, if you are used to 5 star resorts this would not be the place for you.
On arrival we received a welcome drink and a frangipani lei each.
We had initially booked 2 club lumbung rooms but my son was given a free upgrade to a villa. The lumbung rooms are situated closest to the road,the reception is is the center of the hotel and the other rooms and villas are closer to the beach. The only problem we had with our room was that we were facing towards the sun and on sunrise the sun was so bright that it wokw us up, they need to have tinting or sunblock curtains on the rooms facing that way.
The water pressure was slow at certain times of the day but was sufficient to have a decent shower.
If you have the breakfast included in your room price it is adequate otherwise do not bother because the restaurant is expensive and there are better options nearby. across the road is the bali deli, downstairs is a bakery and upstairs is a supermarket which has fresh juice for 10000 and fresh fruit platters for 15000.
There is free bicylcle to use in the Hotel but none of them were functional they all needed maintenance so we hired our own.
tea and coffee is available free to make yourself in reception plus in the club lumbung area.
We all also had a massage at the peneeda which was very good and reasonably priced

Room Tip: If you are tall do not have a club lumbung room. My husband is 6 foot and had trouble sitting on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karrie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
2,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing