We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Started well with an upgrade to a two bedroomed villa instead of a club lumbung room. A little big for me on my own but nice to have space.

Very pleasant facilities, long narrow block. The restaurant by the beach was wonderful for breakfast and lunch. The pools were like warm baths! The villa was comfortable and air conditioning good. An issue was attended to within an hour.

Handy location, walking distance to Hardys and several restaurants on the main road.

More than happy to stay again. Good value for money for a hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoPerth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    293
    98
    26
    14
See reviews for
211
194
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Centrally located and right on the beach. Gardens are lovely giving you a real Balinese feel. Breakfast area is overlooking the beach and you have a choice of toast, eggs anyway, nasi or mie goreng, fruit etc so was quite adequate. The rooms are not 5 star but we didn't pay for 5 star. The beds are comfortable and the A/c works really well. The bathrooms are quite nice. There are 3 pools on the property and most of the time we found we had a pool to ourselves. Most of the guests were very friendly and chatty when having our breakfast and we met some really nice people. I loved getting up early every morning and watching the sunrise with the local beach dogs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Tip, out the front on the beach (to the right) is a small warung called Warung Pantai Indah that has cheap cold beers and really good satays. We had quite a few lunches there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vicki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friendly staff, handy to the big Hardy's 3 story department store, supermarket. Good Massage facilities just up the road. Very safe, located well off the road right next to the beach. Lots of nice resaurants walking distance. Breakfast is superb and good value.

Room Tip: Its well priced so go for the most expensive and have breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norvsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel on the beach in Sanur as we were only staying a few days. I'm very glad I chose Peneeda View as I thought it was excellent value and had all the facilities you need. I recommend the mother & daughter who do the massages there - some of the best massages we've ever had (and that includes professional ones in Australia!) and pretty much the same price as you pay on the beach. I'd definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms have a great view and also get a nice cool breeze off the ocean but the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at Peneeda View. We stayed in a beach side bungalow and were very happy with it for the price. It is clean, roomy and very well located. If you usually stay in big brand hotels at 3 times the price you may find it basic so don't expect top quality for a low price.
Our one criticism about the rooms is that the water pressure is not satisfactory and you can not get a comfortable shower.
In the past we have found the staff a bit lazy but that was not the case this last visit.
The food in the restaurant is very basic and a missed opportunity for this hotel because very few guests eat there except for the free breakfast. When this hotel first opened its food was probable on par with other establishments but over the past 20 years the quality and variety of food choices in Sanur has probably moved up two or three notches unfortunately this one has not moved with the times. They really need to employ a chef. Having said this it is not a big deal because there are plenty of restaurants to chose from nearby. We will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great staff and location.
The place could do with some work especially the pools ( they need a good scrub ).
Had 1 meal there it was average, plenty of places to eat at close by.
Night staff need a little training when people checkout early in the morning!!
Also there are roosters in the adjacent block, so family rooms may not be a good option if your a bad sleeper!!

Room Tip: Villas, i don't think you would hear the roosters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent a week at peneeda view with my husband, 2 kids (4 and 11) and another family with 2 boys (7 and 9). The previous week we had spent at a more upmarket resort at belangan beach. I can only say that apart from the pools( sensational at the upmarket resort.. Not so great at the peneeda) the peneeda left the more expensive resort behind...
Why?
Staff...really friendly, helpful, this made the whole experience wonderful for us.
Rooms....separate bedroom etc for parents
Food....inexpensive and really good, sitting at the front restaurant with a drink, enjoying the sea breeze and watching the world go by. Priceless!
Location....lots of spas, restaurants and of course the hardys supermarket!
And to be honest the kids did not care about the pools, they just wanted to get wet!
Oh yes just wanted to mention we usually stay at besakih, they would not give us adjoining rooms so went to peneeda. Very happy with this decision, beach ladies and hawkers also a lot more chilled at this end of Sanur. Happy travels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumlovesbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing