We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$268
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$141
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$168
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$137
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$603
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
157
331
113
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
331
113
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomseaside bungalowprivate bungalowhigh tidebali hotelhardy's supermarkettea and coffeebig bathroomfriendly hotelhot waterwould stay againfruit plattershops and restaurantsmain bedroomnasi gorengwelcome drinkbali style
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 642 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our family loves this hotel!

Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful gardens, and rooms with a real Balinese feel - and all right on the beach! We stayed in the Lumbung Cottages this time, with our two teenagers upstairs and it worked very well. Sure the hotel is old but it is well-maintained and you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q_Family_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early December 2011. I think I paid roughly $65 AUS/US. Overall I was impressed with the stay, the staff were always very friendly and my room was cleaned to a high standard. Also aircon worked well. I was very hot in Sanur and definately needed a/c. They also offer free wifi that works in the lobby area.
The location of this hotel is fantastic, directly on the beach and the restaraunt at the hotel makes yummy cocktails and pizzas. It is also only a short walk to Hardy's supermarket and is on the main drag. It is not a 5 star hotel but pretty decent for the price. Obviously there are far nicer places along the beach front but not in this price range.
The hotel pools were a little warm and did not find them very refreshing, felt like a luke warm bath. I think this is because they are directly located under the sun and not a huge volume of water. The only other negative thing was the shower didn't have a lot of pressure and water seemed to just dribble out of the tap. I also found the breakfast here to be just average nothing too special.
If I were to come back to Sanur I would most likely look at staying here again and would have no hesitations recommending this place to others. You really can't beat it for price and location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We travelled as part of a large group and probably couldn't have found a better hotel in Sanur for our needs. The rooms are very well-priced (especially through some booking agents), the grounds are pretty, and the beachside location is nice. We were really happy with our villa room, which was spacious and private. All rooms come with a fridge and a porch or balcony. Rooms do vary quite a lot (some are more recently renovated than others), but all seem to have a huge and comfortable bed (if you like a hard mattress, which I do!). The food at the restaurant was ok, and it was a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by. If you like a huge breakfast then maybe go elsewhere, but if you're happy with a cup of tea or coffee and some fruit and a pastry it's just fine. This really is an old fashioned Balinese hotel, and for the price we paid, who could complain? All in all, a peaceful, relaxing stay in clean and comfortable surroundings. Try the warung next door on the beach for delicious food and a great atmosphere!

Room Tip: Garden lumbung rooms are newer and quieter, but older rooms are closer to beach and pools.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nice hotel in Sanur beach right on the beach with 3 pools. Our room was comfortable but not fancy. The room had a refrigerator but did not provide any toiletries except soap. We had a nice porch with chairs w/ ottomans and a table . On our 2nd day we had a problem w/ a leak in the bathroom and had to change rooms. To "compensate" for our inconvenience they bought us beers and were very apologetic. Breakfast was included at the restaurant on the beach. The hotel has a great location with easy walks to restaurants, ATM and a grocery store. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pachappa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a one-level villa/bungalow complex with 3 nice pools and right next to the beach. The thing about the beach is that it almost never has enough water to swim in it even at high tide - it is very shallow and full of seaweed. The room service was great, always promptly attended to our requests and kept the place very clean.
The downside was the breakfast. I have not ever seen a breakfast this poor at any of the hotels I have ever been to. When I first saw what they serve I thought it was some kind of a prank... but it wasn't. If you are booking accommodation in Peneeda tell your travel agent to exclude breakfast - it is absolutely atrocious!

Room Tip: I think Villas are certainly better than the normal run of the house rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews