We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$141
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$160
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
157
331
112
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
331
112
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomseaside bungalowprivate bungalowhigh tidebali hotelhardy's supermarkettea and coffeebig bathroomfriendly hotelhot waterwould stay againfruit plattershops and restaurantsmain bedroomnasi gorengwelcome drinkbali style
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 641 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a one-level villa/bungalow complex with 3 nice pools and right next to the beach. The thing about the beach is that it almost never has enough water to swim in it even at high tide - it is very shallow and full of seaweed. The room service was great, always promptly attended to our requests and kept the place very clean.
The downside was the breakfast. I have not ever seen a breakfast this poor at any of the hotels I have ever been to. When I first saw what they serve I thought it was some kind of a prank... but it wasn't. If you are booking accommodation in Peneeda tell your travel agent to exclude breakfast - it is absolutely atrocious!

Room Tip: I think Villas are certainly better than the normal run of the house rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hubby, son aged 14 and I stayed for 8 nights in Oct'11. If you are looking for a 5 star resort style hotel then this hotel may not be for you but we really liked it. For the price we paid we thought it was excellent value. We had a two bedroom family unit which was cleaned and serviced daily. There was a porch with seating at both the front and the back which also had a small grassed area and a clothes airer which was great for hanging wet bathers etc. It is in a good location with lots of reasonable restaurants out the front and the beach at the back. There are a couple of ladies outside the back of the hotel who want you to look at their shops but they were friendly and not as pushy as those in Kuta. The pools are quite small but clean and for my husband and I were fine but 14y.o. son found them a bit boring. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that but restaurant made a quick takeaway lunch for us one day when we were running late for an outing and it was good. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in a small quiet hotel without all the bells and whistles of fancier places. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mumbo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

What excellent value for money. Great location. Right on the beach with a restaurant that overlooks the ocean where you can have a simple, nice, cheap breakfast in the morning as well as other meals during the day.
We booked a 2 bedroom unit by the middle pool. Great value rooms, we had an extra bed made up, so had one big bed for parents and 3 singles for the kids. The Paneeda is old and the pools are tired but at the end of the day, I still think it was great value for money and would stay again. A very relaxed stay, reminded me of Bali of old ...
There was an assortment of people staying there, people with kids and couples young and old.

Room Tip: 2 room family suites are a great size for family of 4 or 5.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank davden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights and overall our stay was quiet,but not enjoyable .
We moved rooms as our first room backed into the restarant and in the evenings we could hear the music .
Our next room was ok but very dark and old .In fact everything was well worn and tired and in desparate need of a re vamp .
Breakfast was not very good and in the end we went out for breakfast the portions a minute coffee luke warm and choice was poor.
Service around the pool area was non exsistant, overall service poor.
Pools need a bit work tiles missing and they dont look very clean.
On a positive the gardens are excelllent, location good next door to the Hyatt, and it was quiet.
thats it!!!
There is better in Sanur.!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Waking up 80mt from the sea and only paying $85 per night Including breakfast was great value. Yes the hotel is a little old but value for money really great. We chose bungalow right up near the pool and the beach. 200 meters up the drive turn right and there are many shops and restaurants. Now back to the Paneeda. Yes it's old but we go to Bali to spend our time out walking or riding or on tours and to come home to air conditioned serviced room was a pleasure. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews