We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel, situated in the middle of Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel, situated in the middle of Sanur”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here 14 nights. The service was excellent, the staff are really nice and are willing to help you with any request or questions you may have. They understand and speak English good.

Breakfast is a la carte and pretty good, especially the fresh fruit platter and the fruit drinks. The property is well kept and very beautiful, a lot of green and Balinese art in the gardens.

The only downside on this hotel is - if you don't plan on leaving the hotel much - are the pools. They have 3 pools, but they are all very shallow (around 1.50m) and not very big. So they aren't really fun to hang out for a whole day. Plus the sea was a lot of seaweed so while we're staying there we never saw anyone in the water. We drove around a lot so we don't really mind these things. The pools are good enough for freshing up and just relax for a little while.

Overall its a very nice hotel, really nice staff, excellent service and the rooms are clean. Just watch for reptiles when you stay on the first floor - the rooms are located in a little house, and you have a first floor room and a second story room -. While we were staying there we heard a lot of people 'complaining' that they had pet animals.

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms that are on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timmetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    300
    101
    26
    14
See reviews for
220
205
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We moved to the Peneeda view from the Parigata which we hated.

The Peneeda view has 3 swimming pools and a private beach. The hotel was authentic balinese style, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are maybe a little dark, but that was alright, it did not bother us. The terrace was nice in the evenings to relax.

The breakfast on the beach was very enjoyable. I would stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattalaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merredin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was our third time staying at Paneeda and we still love it. When only paying $79 for a family room there isnt much to complain about, although they have changed the menu which is very lovely but not very child friendly, hence we ate out most nights. Very close to the shops etc. The little bar next door is to die for! We will be going back, I highly recommend this little cheapo if you are after a cheap holiday for your family. The staff are wonderful (especially Colmun) but some of the younger ones need a bit more training. You are simpy spoilt for choice for resturants that are within walking distances to the hotel.
We have never had an issue with mossies etc, but we do spray our rooms every afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazzag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Peneeda view which is right on the beach front although our room was way down the back. We could have upgraded and had a room near the pool but the pools were all old and run down. The location although amazing as right on the beach was a little too far from the main area for markets and cafes along the beach. The breakfast was very average and is not a buffet but ordered from a menu. The restaurant where you have your breakfast is an amazing location right on the beach and overlooking the ocean where you can see all the fishermen and boats. Funny though none of the fishermen ever caught a fish. My husband said they were hired to stand out there. lol You can have bicycles free of charge from the hotel and ride up and down the front of the beach which is good fun. This was our first time in Sanur as usually stay in Legian and we loved it and will go back again next year but stay somewhere a bit more close to the main area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippers1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

First off I’d like to point out that currently this hotel is reviewed under Sanur and Denpasar. I think this puts it at a disadvantage as most reviews are positive, but spread between the two pages it’s ranking in Sanur is shown as lower than it really is. Hopefully this can be rectified.

We were two families travelling with five children aged between 7 to 15 years old. For us this was our last hotel in a month long trip around Asia. We all enjoyed our stay here and would return if we needed cheap beach front accommodation.

We stayed in the two bedroom family suites and paid $125 a night including breakfast. This is a great price for family accommodation (connecting rooms) on the beach.

The rooms were perfect for us, nice decor, very clean, quiet, good air conditioning, the bathroom was huge and not outside so mosquitoes weren't a problem for us.

We found the gardens to be lush and well kept. Yes the pools are very boring and old, but the water was clear and clean.

Like a previous review stated we found one of the older ladies in the restaurant to be rather unhelpful and not very friendly. All other staff were happy and helpful, we thought the food in the restaurant really nice.

I liked the hotel but be prepared for a bit of a walk to where the beach markets and popular beach front restaurants like Benos and the Bonsai Cafe are.

Previous review said they looked at the Besakih and it was much nicer. I agree the Besakih is in a better location and their pool is gorgeous. But we have stayed there, the bathrooms were absolutely filthy, I had to clean the rooms and it is also more expensive. My sisters stayed at Besakih a couple of years after us and renamed it be-yucky. I just wanted to put it perspective, it is also not a flash resort.

Over the years I've looked at most of the hotels along the beach in Sanur and stayed at a few. Peneeda is a cute little place; it’s quite with a real local vibe which is nice. It’s not perfect, definitely not a flash resort, but for the price it’s great, especially for families with small children who want connecting rooms.

The guys went surfing and sailing, being picked up by boat directly out the front of the hotel was great and they were very happy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tannalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We booked to stay for 10 nights, but stayed for only two. We had a 'seaside bungalow'. The lock on the door only worked after much fiddling, the shower was terrible - a mere trickle at best. Our bed was a 4 poster king size, however the sheets were barely queen size, which meant that as soon as we got into bed the sheet gravitated towards the middle of the bed. Two mornings in a row we woke up on the very grotty looking bare mattress. The pillows smelt disgusting, so we had to wrap towels around them before sleeping on them.
The four 'huge' pools (as advertised) are actually very small and all of them were cloudy and murky - one so bad that you couldn't see the bottom - ewwwww! Peneeda staff were pretty much invisible - we hardly saw any - they certainly did not constantly work to keep the gardens nice as they do in other hotels.
We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night. Worst meal that either of us had ever had. My 'chicken curry' had no meat - only five large pieces of bone with zero meat on - looked a lot like chicken necks. An older lady working in the restaurant seemed to have a surly nature and everything seemed too hard for her. Other restaurant staff, including a delightful young man were fine.
There is another hotel - Besakih - up the beach in a northerly direction. We fully investigated the facilties there, the beautiful pool and gardens, the many occupants who return visit and the super friendly staff and determined that Besakih was much better value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstralTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Have just stayed 4 nights in the front Sea Beach Villa. Room was very clean
Breakfast was average but for the price we payed was very good. The front pool is is VERY small and shallow ( kids pool really) but was nice to sit in and cool off. 2 more larger pools in the middle of the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#28 of 78 in Sanur
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing