We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Cafe Jepun

Cafe Jepun
Ranked #33 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open daily from 4 pm till 11 pm. Western and Indonesian cuisines. Free transport around Sanur area provided.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This has been visited by us a few times and is worth the try. Spring rolls, um, chicken satay on a its own little coals, and beef randang if you like spacey food but not too hot. Reasonable priced and nice atmosphere seems popular as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    143
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love to be back”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice atmosphere and excellent service by the ladies. Lots of choices on the menu list, transquil and romantic place. Love to be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IwanWisata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service..”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend took me for dinner on my first day..
I tried their nasi campur Bali and definitely like it..
I did back for dinner on other day and order nasi campur Bali and tom yam goong..
I like their soto Bali too..
The staff are nice and helpfull..
I recommend this place as one of the "must-eat" location in Sanur..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erna Yuli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place in Sanur”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I have dinner tonight with my boyfriend, the mani courses were delicious! We founded it just when we were walking on the street. What a surprise! All the staff was professional,friendly and polite. So romantic atmosphere, one of the best in Sanur.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennyc12713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place with great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic in south Sanur near the intersection. The complimentary garlic bread is amazing. My husband loved the pepper steak, but the fish and chips and club sandwich was also good. Great value and nice place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TANYA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jepun also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Jepun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing