We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kesumasari Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$234
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$183
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$192
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$477
$235
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
25
34
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
34
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaspent nightswould definitely stay here againshops and restaurantsnyomanbalimassage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a fantastic little hotel only 50 metres from the beach. We stayed here for six days in April. Our room had no windows just shutters and was a bit cave like, apart from that the room was pretty standard for a budget room. Breakfast was served on your porch when you wanted it. I also had some spicy rice from a vendor who came to the hotel every morning. I wouldn't advice eating at the restaurant next door we had a very poor meal there. However there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity to take your pick. The beach is a favourite with locals. Called in to the hotel in November to see how the building work was progressing and was immediately recognised and made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 1 night . I arrived in the low season. This hotel was undergoing renovation so the garden was torn up and a pool was to take its place. Of coarse there was noise during the day. Its to be expected with renovation. My chief complaint, was the filth!! The bathroom was disgusting and it looked like the toilet had not been cleaned for weeks. The breakfast in the morning was terrible!! By then I was competely grossed out and afraid of contamination. I escaped the next day!! Do not stay at this hotel if you want to remain healthy!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have just spent another two weeks at Kesumasari. There are some changes happening and major building works are progressing at the moment. Four new rooms are being added as i write; a small pool is also to be installed within the next 9 months. I watched the new buildings progress from my verandah. Work starts at 8am each morning and finishes at 5pm. It is not intrusive; indeed its quite interesting to watch. All work is supposed to be completed by march/april 2013.

To more domestic matters....there has been a lot of upgrading of the room furniture; fixtures;curtains;linen towels etc. The breakfast menu has also been altered slightly with guests now being offered continental or local breakfast options.

I recommend travellers who intend staying for longer periods to negotiate the price. If you dont ask for a discount you wont get one! Dont insult them by demanding discounts for a one night stay.

Its well located; well priced for a longer stay; I recommend as always.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This guest house/cottage is few steps from the Sanur beach. Rooms are old, few are with new ACs.Rooms are fairly clean but small and reasonably priced.As mentioned in other reviews, there is a temple across the street, which might start loud services throughout night!! Nyoman, who works since long time and the other staffs here are always available to help and nothing seems to be too much trouble.Breakfast is served on your verandah and is included in the price. Its available when you feel inclined. The meal consist of bread with jam/butter & a fruit is simple but quite adequate.Although the staffs are friendly,the sitting area outside of room has no privacy at all. Lots of young locals sitting near the hotel entrance but doing mostly nothing is a bit shady.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

the staff were very nice - the location on the beach was great. however, if i return to sanur i'll probably head north a little bit. the rooms were fine, older, but very large. the AC could use some work - ours leaked condensation constantly (on to the beds). we booked a double room and ended up with a bed that was two larger-than-twins smacked together - with full bed frames and all. dont ask at the front desk to arrange transport for you - they'll get a hack - go up to the road and get a Blue Bird Taxi - these guys are the best and the only ones who are metered. other guys with meters in their car will cheat the rate. the front desk has a book cubby for folks who want some beach reading. a major downside for us was the temple across the street. it started out charming, but several nights while we were there the temple had very loud services going on all night. the staff would say it'd end at 11pm, but we were awoken in the 2-3am range multiple nights by loud goings-on. and we were in the room furthest from the temple...also, stay out of the greenspace behind the temple. there's cockfighting, the sound can also be unpleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews