We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agung & Sue Watering Hole II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Ranked #69 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fine for a night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Wouldn't stay for too long but it isn't bad for a night. Despite all rooms having air con, you have to pay to have it turned on, if not you have a simple desk fan. Clean and tidy though.

Room Tip: Not much variation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you are looking for budget accommodation in a good location in Sanur you will not go far wrong with this place. The main plus points - it is clean and quiet yet within a few minutes stroll of bars, restaurants, internet, laundry, massage shops and, oh yes, Sanur's rather disappointing beach. There are no real negatives - ok the pool and gardens have a somewhat run down look, but for the price one should not complain

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KhunBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

On approach I was so grateful to find this place because of its unpretencious Balineseness :). The setting is beautiful and the staff extremely hospitable. Then there is my room. The rooms vary significantly so I can understand the range of reviews but having had a choice I was extremely happy with the room I occupied for a week - large windows on two sides so light and airy, ceiling fan so breezy, upstairs so no need to close curtains, bathroom seperate so no smells and a small balcony overlooking a garden; no breakfast so walked across the road, down the lane into the back of 'Donalds' to have a spectacular breakfast on the beach for about $3.50. Every aspect made for a very happy time, the icing being the excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

This is a budget hotel so don't expect rose petals on your pillow but for the price I would definitely stay here again having stayed in another place up the road for nearly double the price and half the service. Good food and friendly and relaxed staff. Perfect if you need a place for the ferry the next day, or need to be near the local surf breaks.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayesgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

what a great experience... we felt safe just being in a small place like Watering Hole.. thank you to all staffs, they were fantastic & very friendly & helpful.. we gained so much, especially in showing our children the meaning of sharing & acceptance. we loved the little pool, it's a magical place!! we slept so well! we interacted w/ wonderful people on the way. there's a restaurant closeby called Cat & the Fiddle, they do fantastic meals.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonbons369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We took this place because it was recommended by the leading travelling book. Unfortunately, the reality was completely different:

Pros:
- near the Sanur harbor wear the boats to Nusa Lembongan leave

Cons:
- bad smell in the rooms simply too much
- dirty
- overpriced for Bali
- beach and surrounding is dirty
- staff and service are below average

There are definetely better places in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

We had issues trying to find last minute place to stay in Ubud so we found this place late night and made our way here in the middle of the night. I was glad that we only had this place just for laying our head down for the night.
The room was rather dirty and old. The beds were rather dingy and I was rather hesitant at first to sleep in them.
On a good note, the garden was rather gorgeous and the place was rather cheap. This place is right off the main road so it isn't too far from the beaches.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefstingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#45 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#67 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung & Sue Watering Hole II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung & Sue Watering Hole II

Property: Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Address: Pantai Cemara 60, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agung & Sue Watering Hole II 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watering Hole II its clean and comfortable accommodation 50 meters from Semawang Beach. We are offers 10 comfortable room set up in mix between double and twin room. We are Balinese-style accommodation each room provides guests with an AC, fridge, wardrobe, en-suite bathroom, verandah & wood chair. Light breakfast, daily change of towels and free Wi-Fi internet access.Watering Hole II located in south of Sanur at Pantai Cemara street no 60, take only 25 minutes drive from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport, and 4 minute walks to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agung & Sue Watering Hole II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agung & Sue Watering Hole Ii Hotel Sanur
Agung And Sue Watering Hole Ii
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing