We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good enough”
Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Segara Agung Hotel
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
channelislands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pluses - great location, easy walk to beach and restuarants, value for money rooms, delux upstairs rooms have lovely balcony, rooms and grounds are clean and well kept.
On the average side - dated bathrooms, linen and towels getting old (but clean), breakfast good service and nice outside eating area but nothing out of the ordinary
Negatives - lost our booking and failed to collect us from airport from our late flight, not a problem for us as we had been to Bali before but not good. Night receptionist made no apology - apology received later when we commented by email but the staff had not told the managers that the mistake had been made.
this was a return visit but we probably would not return again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guernseyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    115
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
102
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we had a very nice stay at this hotel the ground,s are lovely, room was very clean .the air con was perfect .we where given clean towels every day ,sheet,s where changed every second day .we stayed in deluxe room ground floor room 6 ,sleep quality good location is great 2 min walk to beach ,nice pool only negative was construction next door hammering everyday,staff very nice english not to bad .would stay again as long as building next door is finished.

Room Tip: ground floor deluxe room,s there is only 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitbatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This accomodation doesn't cost a lot and that's what you get ! I found staff to be the most unfriendly we had come across during our 3 week holiday and we stayed at 5 places total this trip. The gardeners always said hello! Our room was fine , bathroom tired , gardens nice and hotel quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Bali. Restaurant is new but had zero atmosphere not any art, pot plants , ambience or decorations anywhere which is a shame as it could be nice, we would have liked to eaten in some nights but it wasn't an option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Kilda, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Profusely ignorant and unhelpful staff, long and exhausting drawn out stay. For some reason feel quiet unsafe- and don't expect breakfast if they say it's included- you're told in the morning that there's nothing left!

Room Tip: They're all pretty much the same- and not the cleanest in the world, to say the least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kittentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the Segara Agung for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week stay on Bali. We were looking for something comfortable after 2 weeks of staying in more rustic places. Segara Agung was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable, air conditioned, quiet and inexpensive -- only 450000 IDR for a Superior. It was nice to be a few blocks off the main street as well. The service was excellent and wi-fi worked well. The bathroom could use an update, but for the price I have no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanS_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lovely secluded property with good location near the beach and main street. We had a deluxe king room which was spacious and had an inviting porch. Cooked to order breakfast was served in the main reception area near the pool or in the courtyard pavilion. They also had a restaurant in the same areas available for lunch or dinner with extremely reasonable pricing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, our room was efficiently cleaned by three young men while we were enjoying our breakfast.
It was a short five minute walk to the beach and the brick pathway which was extensive, next door is the huge Bali Hyatt Resort. A well stocked convenience store is located at the end of the street.
There is a 21% tax added to all services as in most places in Bali but an extra 3% was charged for using a credit card.
Inexpensive and efficient laundry service.
We would recommend this hotel and stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

After a long flight we finally arrived here, and loved it. My family stayed here for six nights and we found the facilities to be very clean and good value. The breakfast was huge and the staff so friendly - very happy to recommend local restaurants and the nearest market. Highly recommended

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#37 of 78 in Sanur
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#43 of 78 in Sanur
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#44 of 78 in Sanur
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#23 of 78 in Sanur
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Property: Segara Agung Hotel
Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#15 Family Hotel in Sanur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Segara Agung Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing