We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sekuta Condo Suites
Ranked #99 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet and Friendly”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked a seven day stay at this condo suite by way of an internet voucher ($249).The condos are clean and tidy and consist of one bedroom with double bed, small lounge/dining area and a small kitchen complete with stove fridge plates cups and cutlery tea and coffee facilities. The units are old and show their age but as stated neat clean and tidy. Toilet and shower is clean and shower water is always hot and pressure excellent. Air con was excellent. There are two swimming pools (one large and other quite small just outside rooms.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and will help with any request, just ask at reception. Breakfast is not included in voucher cost but can be ordered at reception each day from a really good selection including American breakfast of eggs bacon sausages tomato baked beans and toast ($6.50) It is cooked and delivered to your room or you can eat at the tiny eating area near big pool. Special thanks to "Gedday " our cook for the week. There is no restuarant on site but you have the option of ordering in dinner from downtown like McDonald's KFC Pizza or a variety of Indonesian dinners from an extensive order in menu all delivered to your room. If you prefer to cook a meal or two then supplies can be bought from Hardys Supermarket not far away. They sell everything from food to clothes to hardware. Bit like Woolworths and priced reasonable.

The condos are a little out of the way although only maybe 15 to 20 min walk to main beach area or $2.50 by taxi just ask at reception and they will phone for one. My wife and I travel to Bali three to four times a year for past few years. We are elderly travellers in late sixties so we tend to prefer the quieter type areas. This is first time we stayed in Sanur and we found it really suited us. The main street Jalan Danau Tamblingan has a variety of great restaurants all serving up good food, we tried three or four during our stay and food was good and reasonably priced.

In summary the condos are definitely budget accommodation but for the price are way above average higher priced budget accommodation. I highly recommend them if you are wanting a low cost Holliday with no frills. The manager Wombat is really nice guy and will help you out with what ever you need by way of day tours and car and motor bike hire.
If you come to bali expecting the glitz and glamour of tourist hotels then this is not for you but if your looking for budget accommodation friendly service and a quiet location then this is the place.
We definitely will stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Sekuta Condo apartments were great. We checked into a two bedroom apartment and they were generous with space. There are two bathrooms (one with a bath.) A dining / kitchen / lounge separate the two bedrooms.
The rooms were tidy, were equipped with everything we required and had a well stocked minibar at reasonable prices. The aircon worked well.
There is no restaurant on the property, but food can be ordered in. Orders need to be placed the day before though, so we didn't order anything. Pizza Hut and McDonald's are about a ten minute walk, or Sanur's main street is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away. You do need to cross a busy main street though, so we used a taxi to get around. It only cost 25,000Rp to go into Sanur, which is very cheap. Carry a map of where the hotel is, as some taxi drivers had a hard time finding it.
The staff were fantastic with any requests and very friendly. Our girls loved the two ladies that worked at reception.
The pool is refreshing, but quite small.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We probably won't return though, due to the location. We like to be in close walking proximity to restaurants and attractions. If this isn't a problem for you, Sekuta is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djrum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We returned from Medewi Retreat for a few days in Sanur. We had not been to Sanur before and we did not wish to stay in crazy Kuta.
The room was comfortable and clean, this is a small hotel but the pool was clean, the breakfast served quickly and at a good price. You could do light cooking in your room if you wished. The Cavern Bar was interesting to have a look around and soak in the history of the Beatles. The staff were all friendly, we used taxis to get around $2.50 to go to the local eats. There are some fantastic places to eat in Sanua - Masimo, The Fortune Cookie and The Fire House all great places, and Hardies Supermarket for all you need. Just go and enjoy.

Room Tip: You are not far from the beach and some great placces to eat. Go and visit the Bird Park, and some w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Have stayed at Sekuta Condo's numerous times & are always greeted by friendly staff, and a lovely clean room with a well stocked fridge. The swimming pool is crystal clean and the breakfasts are great value for money. I will always return to Sekuta when staying in Sanur

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff looked after us very well, not a lot of places close by but most just a 5 min taxi drive away. There is a minimart walking distance, and you can walk to the beach but it is a good 15 mins away and you have to cross a bizy road. The villas have a little bar on site with the coldest beer which suited us and they had great coffe. It's not a resort so don't expect one, but they are very friendly staff and help anyway they can to meet your requirements. It's clean and comfortable and ideal for a short stay.

Room Tip: It's very cheep Good value for money, we don't spend much time in our villa so a smaller pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaKolodij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

A great villa positioned on a quiet street. A supermarket within a 5 minute walk and the main drag about 10mins walk with pizza hut and maccas there. The beach and beach markets are a 5 minute taxi ride away. Wombat, Daisy, Made, Geday and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make your stay truly enjoyable. We had a pool almost to ourselves most of the time and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I'll never stay in kuta again it was such a great place. Jaxon and Lexi miss their friends at sekuta condo suites and we'll be back soon!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We purchased a voucher and it's for 6 nights. Saw their ad online showing a really like an excellent hotel and near the beach and shops. So we were so excited for our holiday. But when we arrived at Sekuta we were just disappointed. Hotels was not like as advertise. Service was poor. We just stayed for a night then the next day we looked for a relaxing hotel and found a really nice one with a private pool and facilities was really excellent. I will never recommend this hotel. I saw an award of excellence of their hotel hanging on their wall at the front desk... just thinking of how they were rated or if it's a reputable organisations? We need a refund!

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cylensheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Praschita Bali
Praschita Bali
#33 of 140 in Sanur
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#45 of 140 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Property: Sekuta Condo Suites
Address: Jl. Sekuta no. 12, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Sekuta Condo Suites is a 5-minute drive from the popular Sanur Beach. It features 2 swimming pools and spacious air-conditioned, one and two apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Sekuta Condo Suites is a 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Apartments come with modern Balinese interiors. Each has a separate living area and private balcony with views of the garden. Refreshing beverages and light snacks can be enjoyed at the fully air-conditioned bar the cavern or enjoyed in the pergola bar by the pool. The Cavern Beatles Bar by Sekuta Condo Suites, a Beatles-themed bar located on-site. Guests can relax on the terrace, or indulge in a body massage. Car rental and airport shuttle arrangements can be made at the tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing