We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing escape”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sekar Bali Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angelo Di...
1 review
“Great relaxing escape”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thought I would just sent this email to thank you, Agung and Siggi for our stay in your Villa
We had a very relaxing week and the minimal interruptions was great.
Will definitely be referring your villa to other I know who holiday in Sanur.

Please give our best wishes to Agung.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
So glad you enjoyed the villa Angelo. Look forward to you staying again.
Warm regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyLarki...
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location, very private, but a bit shabby in parts”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sekar Bali Villa for 4 nights at the end of March. Sue was very communicative and helpful regarding arranging the stay. She agreed to let us stay a couple of hours later on our check-out day, as our flight was late afternoon, which we were grateful for. Another thing we were appreciative of is the water cooler machine, which was full and saved us having to buy more plastic bottles of water.

In terms of the accommodation, it was very private, with the plunge pool being secluded behind a high wall and palm tree. This was definitely a plus point, although there isn't really the space (nor a lounger) to sunbathe in the outside area. There is a daybed though, and I spent many an hour reading on here, between dipping back in the pool to cool down. And the pool is lovely and cool, because it stays out of the sun a lot of the day - compared to the very warm sea water, it was a dream! It was pretty noisy over the other side of the wall though, there was some building work going on (which can't be helped) and a few local dogs fond of barking.

However, from the photos, my expectations of the villa before arriving had been very high. This accommodation was where we were spending our final nights in Bali and it was a splurge for us (just over £200 for 4 nights). So, upon entering the apartment, I had felt very disappointed at how shabby a lot of the furnishings were. The kitchen units are very worn in parts, the splashback behind the sink was grubby, the kettle didn't switch itself off, a shower rail was hanging off in one of the bathrooms, the beanbag outside was split down the middle, the daybed cushions were grubby and could have done with being changed, etc. The villa also smelt *very* strongly of mothballs. So, all this really marred my initial impression of the villa.

Bearing in mind we had just spent 11 nights at The Samara in Ubud and got boutique luxury for £500 with absolutely everything perfect (although in a room rather than a villa), it felt a bit of a comedown arriving at Sekar. I understand this is a budget villa at a budget price, but I don't feel there is any need for the shabbiness and to have things broken and in a state of disrepair. I feel sorry to report this because Sue was so helpful, but I feel it's right to be honest.

Regarding location though, the villa is smack bang in central Sanur, close to the main road to travel up and down the resort on the bemo, and about 10-15 minutes to a really lovely part of the beach. So on that level, it can't be faulted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thanks for your response. We have just updated some items at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
183Janice...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 2 days at this delightful villa welcomed by beautiful lady Agung who showed us around and made us feel very much at home .Has all conveniences welcoming cold drinks and snacks Spent hours outside on daybed reading and using pool everythink was very QUIET it was delightful Will be back bringing our family as this is villa is in a perfect location very close to Hardys

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
So glad you and Neil enjoyed the villa Jan. Look forward to hosting you next year.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If anyone complained this place they are impossible to please. It's in an excellent position. It's quaint with a beautiful pool and such a comfortable bed. Aircon worked a treat. I loved it and highly recommend it and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much Lynne. It has been great corresponding with you and so glad you enjoyed the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in bali”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location...great service...can walk everywhere...the problems previous guests have had have been rectified by the owner. Great value for money. Pool superb!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing