We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stiff Chilli, Sanur, Bali” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stiff Chilli

Stiff Chilli
Ranked #62 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: European, Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: *** NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - MARCH/APRIL 2016 *** Iconic beachside restaurant that offers superb casual dining with authentic Italian dishes including wood fired pizzas, freshly made pasta, home made Gelato, and a great new Tapas menu. Family friendly and outstanding value for money. Right on the beach in the heart of Sanur, any closer and you'd be in the water. Checkout our new Sports Bar area showing live sports on the big screen, and a free to use pool table, and of course our fully refurbished restaurant.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Stiff Chilli, Sanur, Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stiff Chilli has this very chilled location with the lack of walls and opening onto the beach at Sanur. It is a great location,. It was busy the first night I visited and after an hour or so I could see why. The food was great - I had the Antipasto di Verdura - got to love that buffalo cheese - and a seafood pasta - Spaghetti Pescatora - for 44 000 rupiah - a bargain main course. And then the gelato deserts...

The view is fantastic, especially on a Sunday afternoon when the locals arrive in mass on the motorbikes to swim in the sea and dine from the beach warungs and vendors. A great way to enjoy a Bintang or two and watch life pass by, local and tourist, everyone enjoying the beach.

My waiter told me that the pasta, bread, yoghurt, gelato and pasta is all locally made by Stiff Chilli, which is owned by an Italian-Australian .And that the restaurant has been going for 10 years is a great recommendation in itself.

This is a wonderful place to enjoy great food at reasonable prices with a brillant location and view.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunavukea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    84
    34
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pizzas are of medium size and are very light and crispy. Perfect for lunch or following an appetizer for dinner. Also had the spicy pasta in here which was very tasty!

Lovely to look over the water. Every time we have been the same people are dining time and time again so must be good!

A shame soft drinks are expensive but are throughout Sanur!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovestoTravelalot06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely view and good pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good pizzas with a great view of the beach and sea. Easy to find just at the end of one of the min roads to the beach (one near the atm). Service very good and polite, and free bread and oil to start got to say why not try it out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had this restaurant recommended to us but we weren't too sure when we arrived as the place looks a bit scruffy and not that clean. When the food arrived it was excellent and we all had an excellent meal. Excellent Italian.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bebe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant is at the end of Jalan Duna Pusso and right on the beach. It has a roof but very few walls. This affords excellent uninterrupted views of the foreshore and waterfront. It is an excellent bar / restaurant to sit and people watch. The bruschetta is fresh and tasty. The pizza is one from a selection of only half a dozen and is well prepared and cooked. Staff are friendly and attentive without being pushy and the deserts ion offer are certainly different. Complimentary breads from the wood fired oven served with different oils etc. The ambience can not be beaten

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Flanno_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stiff Chilli also viewed

 

Been to Stiff Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing