We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very fr3ench”
Review of Lumut - CLOSED

Lumut
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very fr3ench”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very nice meal lovely location excellent gift shop attached

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1claude45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've ever had”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I appreciate that this review doesn't entirely embrace the local cuisine but I'd had my fill of rice and fancied a burger - and I wasn't disappointed by Lumut! Just for balance my girlfrind ate Balinese and she enjoyed that too. Good value food in a nice setting with good friendly service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank willsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy indo cuisine”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Ate here , sitting upstairs in non smoking area. Best Beef rending of the trip.
fabulous meals enjoyed by all and averaged $6.00 per head with drinks.
great value and service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robsonclan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere at night”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a good place for dinner, especially for couples. There is a nice setting outside with candles, good music and tables spread out under the frangipani trees. There is also another seating area upstairs but I haven't been there yet. The prices are pretty much the same as anywhere else in Sanur (maybe even a little lower) and the food is good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pyragelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Sanur”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is a lovely restaurant with beautiful outdoor seating.

The seafood is fantastic and the beef rendang is amazing. Great care has gone into the dishes and the service is great. Good coffee too. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GromitDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumut also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing