We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villa and Staff”
Review of Villa Casis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Casis
Ranked #22 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa and Staff”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at Villa casis with two older daughters and we had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the villa and facilities were faultless. I would recommend this villa to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

me and my husband just came back from Bali for a short vacation. we stayed in different places in Bali and Villa casis were one of them.
we loved it there. They have good facilities, the staffs were very attentive and friendly, everything was clean and neat just how I imagined my getaway should be.
I would come back to this place again if I get the chance :P....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had been a bit nervous flying to Bali and reading some of these reviews on Villa Casis. Some of the reviews sounded shocking!

This being said, must I say how much of a surprise it was for us when we arrived at the villa to be blown away by one of the best villas in Bali.

Long story short, this place was great for us. The service was great and we got along really well with the staff. The location was great (really close to beach and shops, but far enough away so you don't get hassled outside your door) and our driver was amazing too.

Loved it here and would come back again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We recently got back from a 7 night stay at Villa Casis (29 Oct 11 - 5 Nov 11). Had a great time. Pool is amazing, rooms are beautifully air conditioned and very spacious. Outdoor bathrooms in all rooms except for upstairs King room. Staff were fabulous. Daily breakfast was great. Perfect location to beach, lots of restaurants a short walk away! Amazing beds - really big - bigger then a king size!
Went there with my partner, in one room, brother in another room and two best friends sharing in another room. Was beyond all imagination. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed here in November 2010 and had an amazing stay. The staff including the chef are fantastic and you couldn't ask for more service wise. The rooms and bathrooms are amazing, the pool and living areas well kept - I don't think that there is anything that could make villa casis better . I will def go back there and would have no hesitation in recommending!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniellanadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Hello, I feel it is important to take the time to warn people.

This villa was very disappointing. We had NO hot water for our shower, after 30 hours of traveling from the United States. It is hard to believe that water can be cold in a hot climate, but indeed it can. It was not pleasant washing my hair in cold water.

We had no internet connection. And our air-conditioning was only working at half power, not really effective. There were stains on the furniture seat cushions. The service was terrible. Reality as we experience it, was nothing like their promotional descriptions.

When I got two people to check out the shower, I asked one who was standing around to get us some ice. The response was a disinterested " you can go down to the kitchen and get it out of the refrigerator."

First, I was told "Oh, you just need to let it run for a while, there is no problem." Then, I was informed that the hot water was indeed "broken" and could not be fixed. But we could use a shower in another room.

I was shocked that this place had any good reviews. It would have been much nicer if we had picked an ordinary hotel on the beach, where there are views of the ocean, refreshing breezes, hot water showers and more enthusiastic service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lindaruthe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I organised friends to stay At Villa Casis to celebrate my husbands 50th, the villa is stunning and very well staffed by extremely friendly balinese. The location is perfect, out of the rat race but a short walk to fabulous restraurants and shops. We walked the foreshore of Sanur every morning and walked to dinner every night. The Villa is well run the security is tops and, pool area stunning. Eddie will get you anything you need, we had a Baby Pig ( baby guling ) for dinner one night. I would thoroughly recommend this Villa. However it does need a good sound system. Liz Bilgola, Aust

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Bali
La Bali
#29 of 139 in Sanur
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunhouse Guest House
Sunhouse Guest House
#14 of 135 in Sanur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#47 of 78 in Sanur
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Beach Villas
Sanur Beach Villas
#28 of 139 in Sanur
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casis

Property: Villa Casis
Address: Jl. Mertasari No. 3, Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Casis 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casis was voted as one of the best villas to rent in Bali by the famous Conde Nast Traveller guide. We are convinced that all visitors would totally agree. Villa Casis offers the perfect base to explore Bali and its eclectic tourists’ attractions. It offers six large A/C bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and designed for absolute privacy and comfort. All bathrooms are marble lined and appointed with luxurious bathrobes, face and body towels, personal spa products and hairdryer. The three upstairs guest bedrooms boost an open roofed design with king size four-poster beds, private balconies with deck chairs and hammocks. The bedrooms have pressurised hot water showers in the bathrooms. The downstairs Master room has a king-size double bed and features sliding doors to an open deck and the pool. The two other downstairs guest bedrooms have either king-size double beds or twin beds and feature sliding doors to the garden. These three rooms have both showers and a romanesque bathtub, handmade for each room in an open roofed bathroom. The guest rooms all have fitted wardrobes, a combination safe box and vanity tables. All the furniture have been designed for Villa Casis, from the bed linen made of the finest cotton, to the pillows, made of gooses’ plumes. Villa Casis has two spacious living rooms, overlooking the tropical gardens. The dining room is air-conditioned and can seat up to fourteen guests. The kitchen is equipped with the best imported cutlery, crockery and kitchen equipment, including a cappuccino machine with the famous Caswell’s coffee and teas; the best the island has to offer. An other advantage of this Villa is the Media Room which has a flat screen television, cable television service and over 1000 DVD movies. Finally, the garden and pool are a real advantage for the Villa. In fact, Villa Casis is set amongst a lush tropical garden. It has a 70 square metre (10-metre-long) swimming pool, with pool-deck and lover’s loungers. You might also enjoy the separate terrace upstair, with a sundeck and sunbathing beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casis Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing