We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, simple hotel close to beach”
Review of Hotel Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palm Garden
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed 6 nights here with our family with 2 kids aged 4 and 5 in August 08 after arriving from the airport. We rented an "Ambassador Suite" with 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with bath and shower and a living room.

The hotel is quite small in the Southern end of Sanur, but was in walking distance to the centre of Sanur. It was on a quiet road very close to the beach (1 minute walk).

We thought the value for the price was great. We paid around USD 50 for the family including taxes, high season surcharge and continental breakfast.

Although most people seemed to only use the kitchen for breakfast, the Indonesian fare on the menu was very modestly priced but surprisingly good.

The swimming pool was large, with a shallow end - great for kids. The service was friendly and good. We saw many families with (smaller and older) kids.

In sum, a great bargain! 2 things that could be improved - the continental breakfast was very simple indeed and the ground floor apartments are a little dark (but that is quite normal in Bali).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ycew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 169 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
236
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetz-Schlierbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Christophe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RonaldAtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Benedenkamers zijn toegankelijk voor mindervaliden. Bovenverdieping te bereiken via een trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annemieke311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Greisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 79 in Sanur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Garden

Address: Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel
Hotel Palm Garden Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing