We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hotel Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palm Garden
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is perfect. It has good food and great service. The rooms are clean and the pool is great. This place was as nice as the $125 hotels near by. If you want a hotel that is nice but don't want to pay to much, then the Hotel Palm Garden is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derrick31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I can not imagine a better place to stay for such good value. We stayed on the 2nd floor. A quiet, spacious room and bathroom, clean, nice little patio with armchairs and table. Excellent and swift service from hotel prior and during our stay; all queries handled professionally. Close to the beach and all the wonderful restaurants there, bar fridge in room, hairdryer organised. Yes, breakfast is basic, but it is sufficient. On Sunday we were served freshly made banana pancakes.

Room Tip: Room B3, on 2nd floor. Quiet and relatively privare since is at the end, so no one passes by your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

hotel palm garden is just a perfect place everything is perfect. wonderful bathroom with an fantastic room. Really nice people and beautiful pool. Absolutely wonderful gardens and its just so close to the beach. We didn't leave until 5pm but they didn't mind us using the facilities (really nice). I wouldn't change a thing about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After our fifth visit we cannot fault this hotel. Staff attend as required, for a peaceful setting so close to the beach, a pool well maintained as well as the gardens & rooms this place is more than adequate for those on a budget. Security on site so no need to worry! Breakfast and wifi improvements noticed. Will be back.

Room Tip: Presidents suite worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Network-Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am confused by some of the other reviews. In June I stayed at Palm Garden for the third time. The airport pick up arranged by the hotel worked well. The room was clean. The AC was already on and the room was cool - something unique for Indonesia. The restaurant has tasty and well presented meals. The pool was clean and pleasant. Wi Fi worked in the room, by the pool and in the restaurant. The location is quiet but close to the beach. Overall this is still a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: C7 or C8 - upstairs is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My son is stuck in this hotel at present having had his rucksack stolen from his room while in his shower! He had locked his door, when he went to the management/staff they made out they didn't understand (really?) and not interested and don't respond, makes you wonder if they are aware this goes on ..... Sad end to a lovely 11 month experience but do not stay here as it takes a week to replace your passport with no access to funds unless you have some very good friends like my son has who loaned him money for the fee for the replacement travel doc, change of flight & hotel/food for another week, all in all a very unpleasant and expensive experience staying at this hotel which is in need of refurbishment and new management!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manchester954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a hotel that is set in a beautiful garden, which is maintained well. Close to the beach and shops of south Sanur.
The rooms are dated, but function, we stayed in the family room (A1 and A2) basically 2 rooms with a living room. We found a full trashcan in the bathroom, a lot of dust on the shelf (like many months no cleaning).
It is not so much the facilities, although we don't understand why some things are the way they are... Like the too thin plastic mats on the beds at the pool, the very very dirty table cloths in the dining room... The breakfast was very limited, almost bad, and with too many rules.
The problem with this hotel seems to be management. Staff does not want to do a lot and are not particularly friendly (they are usually friendly in Bali, that is so great about Bali). We called it the hotel without a soul...
Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeroenvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#40 of 78 in Sanur
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#38 of 78 in Sanur
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Sativa Sanur Cottages
#43 of 78 in Sanur
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Agung Hotel
Segara Agung Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sanur
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#49 of 78 in Sanur
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Garden

Address: Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $39 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel
Hotel Palm Garden Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing