We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajanta Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ajanta Villas
Ranked #3 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom villa and loved our time there. All the staff were brilliant and it is so close to the beach. The villa was extremely well set up with everything we required and it was lovely having our own pool . We have already booked our next stay ..

Room Tip: All villas appeared lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MimiPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    76
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
92
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alexandra headland
Level Contributor
355 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is by far the most exquisite place to stay at Sanur. The villas are all self contained with cooking facilities, air conditioning, television, wifi, swimming pool, outside day bed and staff. The staff ring the bell every morning to come in and cook your breakfast at your preferred time. Simply amazing experience. The staff also clean your room and replace your beach towels everyday. In the afternoon you are fed a free cocktail and nibbles to your villa. At night, there is a chocolate on your pillow with the beds pulled down. What more could you want on a holiday. It was my daughter's birthday and they brought her a beautiful cake and sang her happy birthday together with a present. So very thoughtful. The villas as clean and tidy with an outdoor shower to wash off after the beach. I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful place.

Room Tip: The are all beautiful with large rooms '
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ajanta was chosen for a getaway to escape from our busy stressful lives and we weren't disappointed. Courteous and timely pre flight and on site communications made it easy to enjoy Ajanta and their beautiful villas tucked away in Sanur. The welcoming cold drinks, moist cold towels and fresh flowers were well received after a long hot journey. All facilities were fully functional and served to make our stay relaxing. We enjoyed the pool, the gardens, but most of all we enjoyed being around staff who were friendly, smiling and, attentive: the best asset Ajanta has.

Please consider using the excellent spa service offered at Ajanta. I couldn't fault them and wish I had used them more frequently, as I felt they were better than what is available in the spa houses on the street or the beach. One particular outside spa service left my scalp very sore for several days and the ladies of the Ajanta spa remedied that and were also considerate of my other personal aches and pains. I left Ajanta feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, made only possible by the lovely staff we encountered. Well done Ajanta, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mobileaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I recently spent a week at Ajanta Villas and could not fault the accomadation or the service. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by happy friendly staff. They made every effort to meet our needs and to give us our privacy. The villas are well maintained and are central to the beach, shopping and cafe, yet tucked away with a quiet peacefull atmosphere. We were sad to leave and look forward to returning. If you want to be treated like a princess this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked in on the 3rd of November and departed on the 12th. We were warmly greeted by owners and staff alike as we stay here often due to the location and quality of accommodation and service. The Beach Club, which is free to guests has private banana lounges in front of the Beach Cafe' and a discount is offered to guests who eat at the Beach and Street Cafe'.. Our villa was cleaned beautifully each day and our private pool sparkled..

We are booking for April 2013, thank you Ajanta :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

From our pickup @ the airport to the moment we left we loved the whole Ajanta experience. The villas are safe,beautiful,located in a handy location close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We had villa C which we adored. The breakfast each day was delicious and prepared in front of you by the smiling, friendly staff. The outdoor kitchen,lounge and dining were practical and perfect.The bedroom beautifully airconditioned with a comfy lounge area, bathroom / dressing room spacious, outdoor shower just lovely.Eliane was fantastic to correspond with, and all the staff couldn't have been kinder...a wonderful experience...looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Villa C is so private and lovely.Great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrapbytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the moment we checked in we were made to feel very comfortable at Ajanta. We were put in Villa I, a two storey villa, easily big enough for our family of 5. Our kids quickly worked out that the DVD in their room didnt work, and it was obvious the construction workers next door could easily overlook our pool. The DVD was fixed straight away, and the next day the construction workers built a big screen to give us our privacy - much faster than I had expected. Nothing was a hassle for the staff, I thought the easy access to bikes and the shuttle was great, and Sanur is a great base for exploring up the east coast. The villas were very luxurious, the food in both the street cafe and the beach cafe was great, and a fantastic little warung "Little Bird" is just across the street. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#6 of 76 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajanta Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajanta Villas

Property: Ajanta Villas
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 21, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajanta Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ajanta Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Villas Hotel Sanur
Ajanta Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing