We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stunning villas”
Review of Ajanta Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ajanta Villas
Ranked #5 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Ajanta is in a beautiful area of Sanur. Easy hassle free walk to beach & seaside restaurant.
All Villas are very private.
We had beautiful outdoor pagoda with kitchen, dining & lounge. Our bedrooms contained huge bed, lounge & tv.
Bathrooms were large with lovely outdoor shower.
Each villa had own private pool, which was so lovely.
Eliane & the staff were extremely helpful & always so happy.
Certainly will be returning.
Staying here at Ajanta has made me fall in love with Bali again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Wow what can I say, other than do yourself a favor and check into these villas. We have visited Bali numerous times and nothing so far has come close to the hospitality and friendly atmosphere we recently experienced at the Ajanta. Nothing, nothing, nothing was to difficult for the tremendous staff, they treated us like VIPs from the very moment we arrived right up until we departed, the experience was wonderful. We stayed in Villa I which was a very large elevated villa with two bedrooms and an exceptional pool. Breakfast in the mornings was huge that held us over until the evening meal, with the aid of a coffee and the nibbles that came with the free afternoon cock tails. Ajanta is certainly on the list of most favorite places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Villa I is a huge elevated villa probably not suited to small children due to the stair case. Famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Family of 6 loved this villa. We stayed in a two story private pool villa - villa J. It was huge. Very large indoor living area which suited us with a two year old as it provided protection from the pool. We previously stayed at Ellora but living area open air to the pool. Well equipped kitchen. Tv with surround sound downstairs, large dining table and toilet downstairs plus outdoor shower. Stairs had a stair gate (on request). Two huge bedrooms upstairs each with own very very large bathrooms including spa bath and a nice balcony overlooking the gardens and a glimpse of the water. Outside nice sun lounge area around the pool which was sufficiently large plus fantastic day bed under cover at the rear of the garden. Totally private. Very close to sanur beach. Back gate way only about 50 meters from our villa with locked gate opening up into the Sindhi beach market. Have to walk through market to get to beach but the sellers get used to you after a few days and if you politely say no they will leave you alone. Very easy walk to all the main restaurants including Beach Cafe which is owned by the villa property and has great international dining right on the beach. You get 10 percent discount and you can sign back to your room. Out the front their are sun lounges for use by guests only. Street cafe is at front of property and you can get in Vila room service at very good value. We have stayed in Sanur many times and this is our top pick. We loved Ellora but this is closer to the beach and felt more like a home.

Room Tip: Villa j was great for families with young kids as you can close the doors you can protect kids from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candkMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great place to stay with lovely settings, good location, friendly staff, very well maintained and clean. Private pool within the villa was the highlight of our trip. We had high expectations on this place (based on the earlier reviews) and it lived up to it. Being in the main street of Sanur, it is walkable to shopping areas and beach.

Every morning we were woken up to a sumptuous breakfast (made in front of you) of our choice. Rooms were made (sheets & towels were replaced) every time we left the room for a stroll or an outing.

Though a bit far away from the beach, a short walk though market will take you to the Sanur beach. (as mentioned in earlier reviewers the shopkeepers try to get you into their shops, but a 'No, thank you' is good enough to have get out of your way).

The private pool was the highlight and we spent countless hours under the sun & moon. Overall it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaafamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a fantastic thing to come home to,a cool dip in a private pool, no matter what adventure you've been having out and about in Bali. The Ajanta Villas capture the essence of everything Balinese - tranquil, luxurious, natural, open and yet entirely private. We would have stayed here longer if only we'd known about them before. The location is also very good, easy to walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping and a range of excursion options. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome.

Room Tip: They're all beautiful but have different lay outs so you can just ask to see a couple of options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDC115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in Ajanta villa A for 2 weeks. It was really perfect and we didn't want to leave! The staff was so friendly and, although you are in de centre of Sanur, it's really a quiet place! The children were in the pool for hours. Every morning they come to the villa to prepare your breakfast. You can choose between american, continental and asian breakfast (they prepare a fresh dish of i.e. nasi goreng in front of your nose) . The villa is clean and they come every day to spray against bugs. Sanur is nice place to stay! There are plenty of shops and restaurants, but it's not too busy, no annoying salesmen and the traffic is ok. The Balinese love children and we haven't seen any hostility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilieSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

After staying here last year in June staff welcomed us like family from the initial booking to airport pick up to arrival where a great fuss was made of our boy, now 6, was genuinely like a homecoming. This place is incredible, it may be a bit more expensive then some but is 10 times better than anything else i saw whilst there.
The same attention to detail was great to see and i would highly recommend adding Ajanta to your "must stay here" list.
Both street cafe and Beach cafe are great places to eat although my favorite is still Little Bird Cafe...across the road.
Made is a fantastic driver who can be organised through the office and is very cheap for day trips.
Sanur is a very relaxing place to stay within easy travel to most things you could wish to do and see.
again if you enjoy being treated like royalty while being surrounded by the best people at a very competitive price....this is the place for you.
The only negative i can think of is that the beds could have been a LITTLE more comfortable.

Room Tip: I have stayed ion both the 2 bedroom and the single room villas, I have also viewed the 2 storey 2 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martianmowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 82 in Sanur
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,591 reviews
0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 147 in Sanur
524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajanta Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajanta Villas

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 21, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $140 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajanta Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ajanta Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Villas Hotel Sanur
Ajanta Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing