We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must try!”

Massimo - Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian cuisine with specialties of Salento (south-east coast of Italy). Pizza with natural levitation and fire wood oven. Homemade Gelato. Daily production of Mozzarella, Burrata, Ricotta and Mascarpone cheese. Homemade pasta: fettuccine, tortellini with beef filling, agnolotti with ham and mushrooms, ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Oven baked bread. Large Selection Gluten Free Menu.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

been here for couple of times, never left with disappointment. the taste definitely worth the value. if you haven't try it, give it a try and you'll come back for more.

Thank sirchaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Grazie.
Look for to meet you back soon for another nice experience at Massimo.
Yours,
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,532 of 3,025 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ok place, good Italian food, nice pizzas and calzone. Staff a bit slow but seemed to try. But they have a great gelato bar at the front which is a nice way to finish of a meal.

Thank outbackrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks dining at Massimo.
Please keep a good memory of your Bali holiday.
Look for to see you soon and hope to give you a top experience.
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Food: Good quality. Good Italian cuisine. Try their famous Gelato and Pizza.

Service: Very pleasant. Well trained. Very courteous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ferry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Went once again but this time the service was poor. The food as usual was great. The service however was a different matter. There were 3 girls serving us and neither had a clue what the other was doing we initially didn't get the complimentary bread and had to ask for it . Then we had to wait a long time to have any of the 3 to ask if we wanted another drink and when they finally we rode more but these didn,t come and even after we finished our meal we were still left waiting. The when asked for the bill it took soo long I thought they had forgotten us yet again. As I said the food when it arrived was good, but the service was atrocious.

Thank Shez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We take our work seriously and your comment will help us to improve our operational.
Yours,
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

If only my Italian father could taste this, he would be in heaven!
Great Italian food, the best I've had in a long long time. We've been to this restaurant in 2011 and it's great to see that the high standard has been maintained.
A very extensive menu to choose from. And don't leave the premises without tasting their delicious ice cream.
Be sure to make a reservation, the restaurant can be very busy.

Thank Angelo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Grandissimo Angelo,
grazie...many thanks
yours,
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo - Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massimo - Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing