We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Good food. Service so so”

Massimo - Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian cuisine with specialties of Salento (south-east coast of Italy). Pizza with natural levitation and fire wood oven. Homemade Gelato. Daily production of Mozzarella, Burrata, Ricotta and Mascarpone cheese. Homemade pasta: fettuccine, tortellini with beef filling, agnolotti with ham and mushrooms, ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Oven baked bread. Large Selection Gluten Free Menu.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great value. Good food. Service so so”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our group of 6 had lunch here. The food was good and we returned a second time.
Highly recommend the pizza, mushroom soup, vongole pasta and shrimp pasta (tastes similar to Singaporean chilli crab sauce). Pasta serving is generous. The special pasta with homemade sausage and garlic sauce is average.
Salads are served with bread, olive oil and vinegar dip. Use the bread to soak up the pasta sauce.
Service staff were unattentive both times we visited and could be more enthusiastic ... there were no smiles and never asked about our food. We were not given table napkins or servettes, had to ask twice to change to a bigger table and chilli flakes.
The cost is about USD8 to USD 10 per person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BC-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Many thanks for dining at our restaurant and time to write your review.
We consider any suggestion and work on improvement every day.
Look for to meet again soon.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,385
    796
    227
    79
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
194 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Consistent old timer”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Massimo has been a part of Sanur's restaurant scene since many years. It is consistently good on Italian food.
What makes me a little less than enthusiastic is the slightly tired design of the place. A renovation is in order. I was also not so happy to be hit by Mosquitos and to have to ask for repellents.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Helmut ...thanks for your feedback ...we always consider guest suggestion and will work on it.
Just last year we build our new bar and gelato lab.
We are working on some new idea and hope to make soon come true.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italy in Bali!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We dined on a busy Friday night- and had to wait for a table (this shows how popular it is!) However, the wait was worth it as the food was superb ! (I almost felt I was back in Italy) Good wine list and good service completed a great dining experience. Will go back there again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Gail from Adelaide,
thanks for your support hope to see u back soon for another dining experience at Massimo.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't walk by”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

On our last visit to Bali last year we walked past this restaurant everyday and had no inclination to walk in. What a mistake that was.

This time we did walk in and came back several times during our holiday. The food is very fresh, reasonably priced, well presented and they must have the cheapest antipasto platter on earth. Absolutely delicious and a feast for the eyes when it arrives at the table.

Walk in, sit down and do yourself a favour and order one of the many great dishes on the menu and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Richard,
thanks for dining at Massimo and your appreciation to our work.
Look for to serve you another dining experience at your next visit.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best italian food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All meals we ordered was the best.. Pasta, pizza are delicious.. And we have to wrap and bring them home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Elvin,
thanks for dining at Massimo and your appreciation to our work.
Look for to see you again soon.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo - Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massimo - Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing