We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian food”

Massimo - Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian cuisine with specialties of Salento (south-east coast of Italy). Pizza with natural levitation and fire wood oven. Homemade Gelato. Daily production of Mozzarella, Burrata, Ricotta and Mascarpone cheese. Homemade pasta: fettuccine, tortellini with beef filling, agnolotti with ham and mushrooms, ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Oven baked bread. Large Selection Gluten Free Menu.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate here a couple of times during our stay, loved the food, was fresh and great in price. Especially enjoyed the four cheeses and the gnocchi. The pizza was nice but could be better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cammab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Warm Greetings to all my friends in Melbourne. Thanks for dining at my restaurant.
Hope to see you back soon.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,420
    807
    235
    81
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit if in Sanur area”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On my first night in Bali, I ventured along to this restaurant as it was recommended in my guide book. The taxi driver in Sanur was well aware of this restaurant so it obviously has a good reputation. On arrival it took 5 minutes for a waitress to notice me waiting to be seated so it wasn't the best of starts. But thankfully the food more than made up for that. The pizzas are cooked in wood-ovens, the risotto was delicious. The menu is plentiful, ingredients are fresh and tasty. The owner-chef, Massimo, also likes to come out to meet and greet the guests although he didn't greet me, probably because I was dining solo, instead he visited either the good looking women tables or big groups of customers. The gelato is a great way to finish, can take it away and slurp on it on the way back to the hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments and apologise did not stop at your table. I try to go every table around a great my guests but unfortunately may miss someone.
At your next visit do not hesitate to call me from the kitchen and will be a pleasure to meet you in person.
Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The gelati is better than back home very reasonable in prices and great flavours we visited many times

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lodges_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you. We prepare our gelato following traditional recipes with Australian Milk, French Cream and fresh flavourings.

Yours,

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Continues to be one of my favorites in Sanu, Bali”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service, good location and never ceases to amaze me with their culinary delights. This is my third time visiting and I will continue to patronize this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you ... look for to meet you back soon.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

There are so many good things on their menu here. I reccomend the gorgonzola steak. Soooo Good. The pizza was a let down. It used to be good. But other than that, everything else is great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WoggyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoConsiglia, Proprietario at Massimo - Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Many thanks for dining at my restaurant.
Apologise the pizza did not satisfy you but please try again at your next visit, we do prepare a very nice pizza with a natural levitation and fresh top quality ingredients.
Happy to hear you liked our steak is Australian Tenderloin with Italian Gorgonzola cheese.

Yours,
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo - Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massimo - Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing