We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Zen Villas
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$133
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Phala Resort & Villa(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peneeda View Beach Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
214
49
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
49
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility villathe main roadevery morningsecurity staffbreakfast cookedprivate pooltucked awayturn down servicewater coolerminute walkspent nightsoutdoor bathroomfirst trip to baliamazing villafour nightsrelaxing holidayshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Sorry about the bad pun, but truly this place is fantastic. We have been coming to Bali for years and stayed in goodness only knows how many hotels/villas all over the island, but this really is the best that we have stayed at in all our years. It is exceptionally well managed; the Australian management team has done an amazing job of selecting and training the staff. The villas are fantastic, and the Tranquility villa has the best bathroom I have ever seen! It is peaceful and quiet, but just a short walk away from the action on Jalan Tamblingan. The gardens are really well designed, and the villas themselves have everything you could possibly need to make it a home away from home (alobeit a luxurious fully serviced home!). If there is by the smallest possibility something that is not there, then the staff will sort it out for you asap.
Well and truly the best palce we have ever stayed on Bali and the best managed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Had our summer holiday at the Zen Villas..couldnt fault it. Really spacious villa that was tastefully decorated. The outside area was just as nice with a massive Bagoda ( think thats how it's spelt ) with lots of cushions and a ceiling fan, that was perfect for relaxing or reading in the midday sun. The pool was nice and big enough for us all to have a splash around in. Staff were fantastic..from the reception to the maids you were always greeted with a warm smile and a helpful attitude. We all loved the Zen Villas experience and would definetly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed with my wife in villa D for nine nights and from the first minute we knew that we would enjoy our stay . The villa has everything you could ever want while on holiday and offers very peaceful and luxurious surroundings. The staff from the moment we arrived were most helpful , very friendly and would do everything they could to make your stay enjoyable. Trish and her team cannot be commended enough for their attitude and the way they strive to make your holiday a success.
The Zen Villas are set in a residential area and are about a ten minute walk to the main area of Sanur , although poorly lit at night the walk is very pleasant , among very friendly local people who never failed to say hello when we were passing.
Breakfast was always served at the designated time in the morning and always with a smile from the staff.
Sanur itself we found to have a great choice of restaurants with great food of very reasonable price.
We always felt very safe while walking around and witout doubt will be returning to the Zen Villas next year as we cannot fault the place in any way .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmac2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

we stayed at Zen Villa B and had the most wonderfull relaxing holiday.

The Villa itself offered 1st class facilities and it was surrounded by beautifull gardens and staff and of course, the plunge pool which i spent many happy hours in. The Villa had a well equipped kitchen for you to use if needed and the rest of the Villa was decorated in very good taste which had a flavour of the Balineese lifestyle.

For a couple of oldies the walk to the main Village took us approx. 15-20mins, younger ones would do it perhaps in 10mins, but we found as we wound our way through the lanes, the many smiling faces of the Balineese peoples who would always say hello and give us a wave, this we thoroughly enjoyed.

The Sanur Beach was maybe another 10mins, for us, from the Main Street, the beach offering many Resorts, Resturants and Cafes as well as the Shindu Market at the end of the boardwalk. It was so very relaxing sitting at the Beach, having lunch or Dinner and watching the world go by, so peacefull and serene.

The Zen Villas are close to everything, theres a Supermarket in the main Street, we would buy food needed and then catch a cab home which would cost around about a $1 Aussie money.

I would reccommend the Villa to anyone, they were beautifull and the ambience of the Villa was relaxing, peacefull and calm, a fantastic place to get away from the rat race and enjoy your holiday in peace and tranquility. I personally, would class Zen Villa B as 4-5 star Accommodation .

In finishing my review i would also congratulate the people you will deal with in booking this Villa. Allan and Liene will give you so much detailed information on the Villa, whats available to you, and will keep in touch with you right up to the time you leave for you holiday, they leave no stone unturned and his imformation will be extremely helpfull.

To those who book this Villa, sit back and enjoy the experience, we loved it so i am sure you will too!

Alison and Peter McRae

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillieAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights as a treat at the end of our two weeks of 'on-the-go' travelling - we just absolutely loved it to bits!

I found this place on the Internet via their website, emailed the owner and got a response back very quickly from an Australian so 'no broken english'! Payment was easy direct debit to their overseas account, which they will help you do if you are new to International transfers - not like ABL Travel (N.B. WARNING: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH ABL TRAVEL - THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY BEFORE CONFIRMATION AND WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY!! They STILL owe me money after 3 months and do not answer emails.) Anyway after speaking to Zen directly we found out the manager owns and lives in one of the villas. They said that each of the Villa's are privately owned by different people and are basically 'rented' out which is why you get such good value for money.

We dropped our main bags there 3 days before our first night (so we could just take a small backpack each over to Nusa Lembongan) without prior organisation, which was no problem - they even knew me by name when I told them which day we were coming back!

When we arrived back again, our bags were already in our room. We stayed in the "Tranquility Villa" which is definately worth the extra $20 a night because it was towards the back of the complex and we had our own private pool AND outdoor spa. Our villa was two bedroom, but they just locked the second room off so we DIDN'T have to pay the two bedroom price - unheard of anywhere else in Bali - so it really is great value for money for a couple travelling alone. (However we will be going back with my sister and her husband next year!) The villa had EVERYTHING: outdoor BBQ, outdoor bale, laundry, decked out kitchen, tv/dvd, STUNNING indoor/outdoor bathroom with huge bathtub with jets, helmets and bicycles, etc etc the list goes on and on). Breakfast was brought to our room (they would ring the doorbell on our outdoor garden gate) and made by one of the staff in our own kitchen and served at our outdoor dining area. We stocked our fridge with supplies from the local supermarket for cocktails by the pool, however the owner said they would have been happy to stock our fridge for us before we arrived. Also included in the price were 2 airport transfers (pickup and drop-off) but because we weren't picked up, the owners happily gave us two seperate transfers for our different flights home.

The upside of the location was that it was away from the traffic noise and it was completely private. The downside was that it took about 10 minutes to walk to the restaurant strip/beach through a maze of little laneways. Even though it felt very safe, we always got a lift back at night. We just flagged down one of the bemo's (the van's that beep at you as they drive past you on the main street) to take us back which we paid 5,000RP (approx AU60cents?) each but I'm sure that's negotiable too! Oh and one day the owners of the Zen Villas gave us a lift to the main street in their own car!

All in all, we loved it and it was actually one of the highlights of our trip. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raylee_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews