We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Good Indonesian Food Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Good Indonesian Food Tour
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
22
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denpasar insight culture warung guide bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Our tour guide was Ratih. Great English. She contacted us 24 hours in advance to reconfirm the tour. She was on-time, polite and very professional. She really wanted us to enjoy our tour. We went to 5 different local restaurants. These are the places the locals eat at. NOT tourist restaurants. We even went to the local fish market and picked out what we wanted to be cooked for us. It is not fine dining, your experience is pure Indonesian. I'd give this tour a "10". It exceeded our expectation!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank dpader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This was an informative tour and we had the opportunity to eat at stalls that we would not have dared to try otherwise! The ride was longer than expected and unfortunately, it had to be reduced as my knee couldn’t cope. In saying that, there was a slight change in eatery at the end which made it all worthwhile.
The Guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and polite.
Don’t book this tour if you are hoping for a leisurely short cycle!
Would we do it again? No.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 654nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi N W

Thank you or writing a review on us, please kindly let us know what you have in mind to improved our Sanur Cycling Foodie Tour?



Kind regards,

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The Denpasar Night Street Food Tour was by far one of the best experiences my family has had in Bali. They took us to places where only locals visit and it was all authentic Indonesian food. Our guide Ratih was very knowledgeable and friendly. During the tour she took us to food stands where the food was unique and extremely good. She also took us to a couple incredible night markets. Thank you Ratih for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for joining our Denpasar Tour and we are excited that you & your family were enjoying the time spent with us.
I will be passing the message to Ratih and hope you have great memories with your stay here in Indonesia.

Cheers,

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We recently did the day walking tour of Denpasar.
We really enjoyed this tour.
Started with a great cup of coffee in the oldest coffee shop in denpasar. Man have they come a long way in making good espresso coffee in Bali.
Moved on to a chicken shop 3rd generation running their Warung incredibly authentic amazing coconut salad then onto a pork satay shop with basco soup on the side also come with yummy authentic salad flavors.
Topping of with Balanese roast pig that one the national competition.
We also visited a traditional balanese sweet shop
If you want to sample delicious authentic balanese food I totally recommend this tour.
Also our guide Ayu Was a delightful interesting young lady who gave us interesting tip bits of info along the way
I loved it

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank airporthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for joining our tour and glad you enjoyed the food we have on our Denpasar Tour. I hope the rest of your stay in Bali were as interesting as when you did our tour.

Cheers

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I enjoyed the evening with my wife and Ayu testing out some of the best foods from the local restaurants on foot and by driver.
It was a great experience with different styles and tastes. We had plenty of choice and food to try. I most enjoyed the first restaurant and the second to last restaurant where there was Beef rendang curry and special seaweed that we tried.
YUM and I would do the same next time I visit.
Thanks Ayu

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manajer at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Richard
Thank you for joining our food tour. Happy to hear that you enjoy it. Keep in touch and stay foodie :)

Good Indonesian Food Tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

A good knowledgeable guide that can give insights into the balinese kitchen as well as other aspects of the baliese life an culture. Is highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Bengt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manajer at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear BengtDuus

Thank you for your participation. It's been a pleasure to have you in our tour. And thank you for recommending us. Keep in touch and stay foodie! :)


Warmest Regards

Good Indonesian Food Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews